The Sky at my House

I’ve had some tough days. When I have to be too much on my feet, it’s like the nerves get inflamed and it’s very painful to walk. Yesterday I had to get out and make money transfers for my artists. It’s good to have someone to call on at those times. So I had someone drive me to Wall-Mart to make the deposits.

In Peru people get half an extra salary in July because of Independence Day and then other extra half at Christmas-time. And they get a whole month of vacation. I’m glad for Cristina that she has those privileges. And, of course, there are all the Holidays during the year.

Today she made me a great chart that I can use to keep track of my volunteers and the jobs we’re working on. It’s getting to be more every day! Sometimes it feels overwhelming but I just have to take one day at a time, step by step. The problem is that I want to get everything done at once. But Rome wasn’t built in one day, neither will Royal Palm World Mission build the teaching materials library in one day. I need to keep that in mind.

Now, let’s move to other subject. We’re still following the dead plant to see how new life invigorates it. There is a little bit more growth that’s happened.

Plant 3

See how the little leaves are coming along?

sky clouds

Evening sky

I like to take pictures of the sky and the clouds. These are my latest ones. The one below is interesting. Cristina and I just put a little twist to it (the eye). What do you make out of the cloud?

cielo2

Enjoy your, morning, day, evening—whatever it is. Having readers from around the world makes it hard to wish the same for everyone. One thing is for sure, God’s mercies are new every morning, great is his faithfulness. May he bless you abundantly!

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

