The Patience of Job

Have you heard about the patience of Job? I need the patience of Job for the “job” I’m doing! Close to a year I have been working on lessons about the Christian Life taken from the New Testament Letters. I’ve finally gotten to the point where I can start uploading all the pieces.

I don’t know if everybody who uploads files has the problems I encounter. The series has 20 lessons. I uploaded 20 files with coloring pictures. Then I uploaded some more coloring pictures. I had some files for the teacher… and then it was all gone!

What to do? Patiently start over and do it again! What’s the point of getting upset? I just praise the Lord that I even can do this. These are lessons I wrote in Bolivia 1986. The man who illustrated the lesson is long gone, enjoying his eternal home. My friend Nancy has colored several of those pictures. Not in a million years could we imagine this development when Felix and I worked on the lessons. We didn’t even have a computer at that time!

Sometimes I feel like the guy in the picture—tied down because I’m still very illiterate in the computer world. But even with my limitations I can do it. I can publish lessons for anybody, anywhere, to access. What a blessing!

VA_11_Onesimo_COLOR_1

The picture represents someone without Christ. There is a second one, when we are set free!

VA_11_Onesimo_COLOR_2

When I get these lessons done, I’ll feel like the guy in the second picture. Computers and web-sites are a blessing, but they can be a pain. I wish I understood them a little better. It wasn’t fun to discover I had done all the painstaking pieces in vain.

I still have a long way to go to finish this project. I work on these lessons on my “free” time, that’s why it takes such a long time. When things go wrong there are two ways to go about it. Like the following pictures, also from these lessons.

VA_11_nino_malo COLOR VA_11_nino_bueno COLOR

Have your pick! There is no point in getting upset, because it doesn’t make things better. When things go wrong, ask God to help you smile, even through tears. Practice the patience of Job!

I’ll tell you when I’m going to have a BIG smile. The day I complete these lessons!

When the Spanish is done, English is next in line!

CARTAS NT Titulo 3New Testament Letters

Yes, the lessons will be done in English, and then in whatever other language where doors open. I appreciate your prayers. It’s a big undertaking the journey I’ve embarked on. I need the help of many volunteers. “With patience you can walk a long ways,” they say in Spanish. That’s why I want to have the patience of Job, to go a long way!

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

