Happy Independence

I’ve been working all day on coloring pages to celebrate independence days. Cristina, my assistant, is very creative. She’s come up with the icons I’ve put together to “show off” her skills. I’m thrilled to have this help.

For every country in Latin America we’re doing a special page. I do the layout. It’s very frustrating because when I upload the PDF files  on my web page, which uses a WordPress blog, all the decorative lines are gone. Maybe someone reading this blog can give me advice on what the problem could be.FP Argentina EcuadorThese are samples. My problem is that they come out without the lines. I hope somebody can help me. I hate it when things don’t come out the way I’ve designed them.

These are the first countries we’ve worked on. Just think of all the creativity that will go into doing one for each country. Maybe eventually we’ll do for the entire world. That’s what I said to Cristina today.

paises 1

The Skype people! If I could get to whoever invented Skype I’d give the person a big hug! I’m in North America, Cristina is in South America and we work as if we were sitting the same office. It reminds me of the times before my retirement when my friend Malena and I shared an office.

We kept Skype open and worked on these flags and activities talking back and forth, instead of sitting each on in our corner by ourselves. We signed off when I had other things to attend to, and then at the end of the workday I gave Cristina a call just to say hello. She thought that was very funny. I said, “I’m just calling to say hello.” I guess nobody had done that to her before. But then the connection got lost. That’s the downside. Sometimes you end up talking into thin air!

This is our latest project, to say “Happy Independence” to each one of the Latin American countries. Send me a note, and we might do something special for your country.

Have a great weekend!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

