The Birth of Creation

I wonder how God felt after the six days of creating the world?! I feel like I’ve been hit by a semi-truck! And I have only been a part of creating a craft about Creation! I told my assistant Cristina it was like giving birth!

Yes, we gave birth to a craft! The truth is Cristina did the birthing and I assisted. You wouldn’t believe how many details there were to take into consideration. Back and forth the files went. Lima—Springfield, Springfield—Lima. At times I felt like I just wanted to throw up, abort the thing. But we made it. I have the Spanish published, I have uploaded the English, and I have the files ready to do in Swedish.

Check it out at Royal Palm World Mission. CREATION ART

http://MX1414.wordpress.com

Gen 1_1 Eng

I’m enjoying a few moments of sitting outside. Lap-tops are great! The weather is perfect; the temperature just right. But it’s getting dark and I can’t make out the keyboard anymore. I’m enjoying God’s Creation. It says in the Bible that He rested after the sixth day. The Word also says that He doesn’t get tired or grow weary. Not like this maidservant who got very weary this afternoon.

I think God sat back and enjoyed his Creation.

I have enjoyed the little circle book of the Days of Creation.

creation circle

Lord, I praise and honor you for creating such wonders! He made everything beautiful.

Does the title of this blog sound ridiculous to you? Every piece of teaching material I complete goes through a birthing process. I hope many parents, teachers and children can enjoy the lessons. Today marked the completion of Creation art, thanks to Cristina.

Now I have to give up and take my computer inside, but the weather is so delightful I don’t want to make myself do it. Have you ever felt that way?

Tomorrow some friends are coming over to make me a little flower patch. It should have been done in the spring, but then I was in Peru. Better late than never! Now I’ll be able to enjoy some more of God’s Creation!

IMG_7127

Flowers waiting to be planted

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

