A Beautiful Reminder

The sky was very special this morning! It was one of those beautiful paintings that God does continually. The morning sky was a reminder of his love and that I have loved ones in his presence.

Twelve years ago, my mother went to be with the Lord. I could not be with her at that time because we were continents apart. I could not be at her funeral because the air traffic was cut off due to the 9-11 attack in New York. She passed away in Sweden and I was in the United States.

But I have hope! We will meet again in God’s Heaven. And this morning God gave me a special reminder, lining up my morning sky with beautiful clouds.

You might think that I planned the pictures. No. They just fit together perfectly when I did the layout. That’s my reason to rejoice. Pictures just make me happy! The memories of my mother also make me happy. She was a very brave woman.

I’ve been thinking a lot about her this past year. She lost her father as a little girl. She had to quit school at age twelve to help with the living expenses. She was very considerate of her mother!

Then she left for the mission field as a young 26-year old. Having to leave her mother was not easy, but when God calls you, you have to go!

Many of you have read her story, but I’m including the link for those who have not and would like to read about my parent’s “adventures” as missionaries in Chile and Peru.

A Life of Adventure

It’s Friday. I had hoped to have a happy visit this weekend, but it’s postponed. My grandchildren were coming, but I’ll have to wait another week.

May you have a happy “ending” of the work-week and an even happier weekend!

Morning skyI’m thankful for God’s reminder of the beautiful place where my mother is. I have my daughter and my husband there, too. To wait for the day of reunion is a joy.

Do you have the hope to be with God when your life’s journey on earth comes to an end? Jesus will give you that hope! That’s why he came to earth, to open the way to the heart of God.

John 14:1-6
“Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God; trust also in me. In my Father’s house are many rooms; if it were not so, I would have told you. I am going there to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am. You know the way to the place where I am going.” Thomas said to him, “Lord, we don’t know where you are going, so how can we know the way?” Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

Don’t let this day pass you by without making sure that the clouds will part and welcome you to God’s beautiful eternal home. Receive Jesus as your Lord and Savior!

 

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Family, Nature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

