Still Connected

I’m still connected! On the internet, that is. I’ve got one connection that never fails, with my Heavenly Father. There is a promise that never ceases to amaze me. Even if I’m faithless, God will remain faithful. Nothing depends on my performance but solely on the grace of God. “Great is thy faithfulness, O God my Father! There is no shadow of turning with Thee…” That is a beautiful hymn that I would like to sing more often. God is so faithful and true because He cannot disown himself.

2 Timothy 2:11-13
Here is a trustworthy saying:
If we died with him, we will also live with him;
if we endure, we will also reign with him.
If we disown him, he will also disown us;
if we are faithless, he will remain faithful,
        for he cannot disown himself.

Yes, I’m connected to the internet. We thought we might lose connection for a while. The situation is still to be resolved. The disconnect might be next week. I’m glad it hasn’t been today because Cristina and I have been very busy going back and forth preparing the presentation I will have on Sunday in Almhult. Cristina reminded me of something very important and it turned the light on in my mind for how I’m going to start the presentation.

It turns out to be loooong days for me here, but I’m used to those at home too. The thing is that because of the time-difference,  my workday with Cristina doesn’t start until at 4.00 PM. Of course, I can take breaks anytime I want. It was sure good that we had our connection today. Now I have top-notch presentation pages for my Power Point. What a blessing to have such a creative assistant! And today we learned a few new things, like we usually do.

While looking for pictures of clouds I came across one of the many I have in my collection and immediately my thoughts went to Jesus, and the wonderful hope of glory. He is coming back! It could be today! Like the Apostle John I want to say, “Yes, come Lord Jesus!”

Jesus is coming x

The letters in the clouds are one of the features I discovered today. I also discovered how to make a JPG from a Power Point presentation. I’ve done it before, but with these technological things you have to keep up-to-date or you forget. But I can NEVER forget the truth I’ve written in the clouds. I hope you can rejoice with me that He’s coming. If not, write me a note so I can guide you to Jesus, the Savior of the world.

I started out thinking to write about some of God’s faithful creatures (I got side-tracked in my favorite subject). Maybe you’ve got one of them. They are called man’s best friend. Why? Somebody said that’s because they wag their tail instead of their tongue! I wanted to show you my sister’s best friend. Ola’s also, although I’m hoping my sister is his best friend. Mary also is good friends with Rufsi. On some of the pictures you can see her looking at a treat on Ola’s leg. She will not touch it until Ola tells her. That would not have happened with our little Smulan, the toy poodle. She was my late daughter’s best friend. When she passed away my husband took over. Sometimes the dog got so much attention I wondered who he liked more, the dog or his wife?

Rufsi Smulan

I know someone he liked very much. She had a big 6-O Birthday today. My dear sister-in-law in Wisconsin. Sherryl, if Bengt were here he would have loved to have cup of coffee with you, and a chat. He loved to chat, And he loved his sisters-in-law. From me a BIG hug!

Pepe Sherryl

Here she is, my lovely sister-in-law and my brother Pepe. Too bad you can’t be here tomorrow, because then all the siblings would be gathered to celebrate Dad. He’s turning 93 on Monday. Thirteen years ago we had a reunion at Dad’s 80th Birthday. Mom can definitely not be with us. She’s already met the One we are waiting for to come in the clouds. I get goose-bumps just thinking about it, the great reunion we are going to have. I could stay up all night just making a list of all the ones I want to meet.

Abraham, my hero of faith.

Joseph, my hero in faithful perseverance,

Ruth, the loving daughter-in-law.

Job, the man of patience.

Mary, who poured the fragrant perfume on Jesus.

Mary, the mother of our Savior.

Paul, the unstoppable missionary.

Daniel, the faithful servant who spent a night with lions.

Elijah, who prayed down fire from heaven.

Mist of all, my precious Lord and Savior.

I’m still connected so I could go on writing. But tomorrow is going to be a long and exciting day. I’ll meet my brother Lars, my sister Ingrid, two of my nieces (Katia and Emilie), and also some great-nieces. I’ll have to take some pictures. You see my blogs with pictures, so can you imagine me NOT taking pictures?

Busy Saturday. Busy Sunday. I suppose I’ll be back writing on Monday.

IF I’m connected!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Land of the Vikings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

