Angel Trumpets and More

If you didn’t know that angel trumpets are flowers, what would you think of? Maybe just angel trumpets! I picture the angels sounding the trumpets announcing that Jesus is coming back! Read about it in 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18. Nothing brings more joy to my heart.

This past weekend Ola and I saw angel trumpets overflowing on a balcony in Almult. Ola, my brother-in-law was kind enough to drive me to the service where I preached in Almhult, a town in southern Smaland, in the south part of Sweden. We lived there in 1973. Those angel trumpets are probably long gone by now. The temperature has plummeted way under the freezing point. I’m glad I arrived here in time to see some of the flowers before they froze.

Slide2Slide3

I took a picture of a very “Swedish” house; then I realized I had taken some more. My sister says that’s the most popular color. I thought it was red. You might remember that I had a blog about houses: red houses

It’s not red, but yellow. And it fits with the flag. Who knows, maybe it’s planned like that!

Yellow houses

It was communion Sunday. You can see the Communion table all set, the baptistry, the pulpit, and those serving Communion. See the little girls at the bottom of the picture? She’s not your typical Swedish girl but she sure is your typical kid of the new millennium. My grandchildren do the same thing, especially David. One of his most popular phrases is probably, “May I play the phone?”

Communion AlmhultAfter the service my friend Solveig invited us dinner. I could walk around her house and take pictures of everything. She’s got such good taste! But I did that last time I visited her. Now I just enjoyed her food. Ola took pictures outside for me. The big tree is from the front of her house.

Solveig

The flowers in the circle on the right were the centerpiece, rescued before the freeze came along. And here are some more, captured with my camera by Ola, except for the cute flower-pot turtle.

Solveigs flowers

Tomorrow I’ll have some more pictures. This coming weekend I’m going to Tidan. The ticket is purchased. Everything’s done on-line. Just like when you travel by plane, you get an e-ticket for the train ride.

Do pray for me. My feet have taken the same beating as the flowers. They are stiff and “frozen.” On Saturday I will have to change from one train to another. They predict it might be raining. I keep holding on to what the Lord said to Paul, “May grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness!”

Blessings to all my blog-reader friends!

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Land of the Vikings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

