A Busy Weekend

We’ve had a disconnect from the internet for a couple of days. I took advantage of the time today to catch up on a book I’m editing. I’ve got just 10,000 more words to go!

Dad and Mary are busy finishing the carpets they have weaved on the loom. Pictures will come later in the week. Downstairs my sister is putting the finishing touches on her packing. She’s going on another Inkaresor trip to Peru.

On Saturday she and Ola fixed a nice dinner for us to celebrate the 200 La Perlita story-papers. I asked Dad in the morning if I should call the ladies I had invited to confirm the time. He said the custom is that they should confirm. Well, the time for the party came and went. Finally, I decided to call. They had misunderstood and had reserved the next Saturday. But these ladies were good sports. They got in the car and drove right over! So we had our celebration. 200 storied is something to celebrate. Another day I will tell more about why it’s so important to me.

10-12-13 Celebrating Perlitas.As you can see, even Rufsi was in on the celebration. Ola is in the background. and Dad gives us a smile. The ladies are Miriam and Susanne.

Rufsi was showing off so I put him in some fall pictures!

Rufsi 3.

The next day we were invited to my brother Lasse’s place, some 50 miles from here. The evening before I had eaten a big portion of grapes. Warning! Don’t eat too many grapes. My stomach was protesting because it had to work extra to digest all the peelings. I guess that was the case, because it complained by giving me the most awful cramps. It felt so bad not being able to enjoy the visit.

Road to Lasses.These pictures were taken on the drive over to his house. I was sitting in the center back seat, so in a sense the pictures are a work of art, especially the picture of the red house. My brother-in-law Ola was driving. He turned a corner just as I clicked the button on the camera. To get this picture gave me a “good” feeling in the midst of the stomach cramps.

Mary just came by and said I should put Rufsi by the house to keep watch over it! I would if it wasn’t past eleven pm. There is no energy left for working on photos!

At Lasses.My brother and my sister-in-law at the top and my brother and my sister at the bottom. What a treat to see them together! That doesn’t happen every day. The entrance of the house at the top shows a typical farm house in the province of Smaland. My brother Lars has built it from scratch himself. The potatoes are from their garden. Every time I look at the picture I will remember how I wished I could have had a plate-full. Potatoes picked right from the garden are about the most delicious thing a Swede can have!

Here is something to be guessing on. This was my brother’s cup at the afternoon “fika.” As I’ve written before, here they have to have their coffee, but some people drink tea. What is in the cup? Have a guess until tomorrow!

IMG_8650

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Land of the Vikings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

