A Wink From Heaven

Once I heard an interview with a man who has written a book about God’s “winks.” It feels like the Lord has sent me a couple of “winks.” He gave me a wonderful experience at noon yesterday. The weather was as perfect as it could get. The sun was shining, there was no wind, and we had a moderate temperature. I borrowed my dad’s walker and  took a stroll down to the lake close by. I’ve never been able to photograph something like what I’m going to show you. It was like a special “wink.” My little camera could in no way capture the beauty. But here is what it did capture!

10-15-13 Mirror.35Another “wink” was from Cristina’s celebration of La Perlita in Lima. Her sister cooked from three countries, and made drinks. They didn’t know it, but the countries they represented are the three countries that have had the most visitors in 2012: Mexico, Peru and Colombia. See the glasses at the bottom left.  In 2012 I had 50,00 visitors at that blog. I praise God for every visitor.

At the upper far right is Cesar, Cristina’s uncle, who was the first to work with me on this story-paper. The family thanks me so much for this celebration, that gave them the opportunity to get together and have a meal. Most of the time everybody goes in their own direction. And I thank them for having this party even If I couldn’t be there.

These are the things that are like “winks” from heaven. God knows what makes his children happy and he gives us those moments. I hope you also have recognized some “winks” lately.

Perlita celebration in Lima

With the following info paper I’m putting a period to this celebration. Before I know it, it will be time to celebrate another 100 stories. In a week this blog will celebrate a big number. That’s all I’m saying for now.

Here is a link if you want to print this info paper.

200 Perlitas

 

ENG_200 perlitas

May you have a special blessing today!

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Land of the Vikings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Wink From Heaven

  1. Carmen Baltazar says:

    Querida Che…..estoy totalmente rememorando días de antaño….el campamento también se llamaba “la Perla” asi que creo que ese nombre siempre te gustó…..me encantaría tener acceso a tus publicaciones de manera general y talvez a los libros que has publicado “un pedazo del cielo”, Daniel, el fiel seguidor de Dios”, Jesús el maravilloso regalo de Dios y demás que imagino ya deben estar en PDF….estoy asistiendo a una iglesia cerca a mi casa y realmente siento que no hay mucho material para los niños….pero en cambio tú con toda la experiencia de estos años, tienes todo lo que se requiere…a ver si me ayudas con esto….aunque un poco tarde deseo participar activamente en la educación de los niños para Cristo…..y dejar esa herencia maravillosa y preciosa de la que hablas es tus mensajes….son una bendición leerte en cada episodio…..por tu causa….muchas generaciones en Perú. Bolivia, Chile y cuanto lugar hayas estado (con o sin Beni) de seguro están salvas y nuestras vidas encaminadas…..tu trabajo ha sido constante atraves de los años……un grande abrazo…Carmen Baltazar

Leave a Reply

