Never a Definite Good-Bye

They say time flies when you’re having fun. That’s true! I seems like yesterday I unpacked my bags and settled in for my visit in Sweden. Now I’m packing my bags again. It has been raining all day. In Peru they would say the sky is crying because I’m leaving.

I’m leaving my family here but I have someone waiting for me over there. I’m so glad I have someone waiting for me. I know people who are alone. It breaks my heart to think of those living on the street. Why should I have a home and people who love me? Soon I’ll see my daughter and her family again.

God’s plan for us was to have fellowship with him and each other. He made us to love and be loved. He created this beautiful world for us, everything perfect. Sin has destroyed it! Even so, God let’s us enjoy his creation. I praise Jesus for saving us from the curse of sin.

eccl 3_11

I have enjoyed a beautiful fall season. When I get home I’ll have some more beauty to enjoy. By the end of the week I will be up and running again. I have lots of beautiful nature pictures and will be posting them. My brother-in-law Ola has been gracious to share his files with me. The picture above Mary had in her files, taken by a friend. Here is her greeting to you, in her native language Spanish.

Juanita Mary

Smile—Jesus loves you

I’m procrastinating. I should be packing, but I love to sit by my computer and think of my readers. I imagine you all around the world. Last year this blog had visitors from 150 countries. It’s mind-boggling to me. My life-long dream to “write” has come true. I hope I can inspire Mary to do the same (with Dad’s help) because she has many stories to tell. All of us have stories.

My sister Agneta is telling a story about the tour in Peru of Inkaresor.se. Check it out. Even if you don’t speak Swedish you can enjoy the pictures. Pictures have no language barrier. Isn’t that wonderful?

Sweden last.

Good-bye Vaggeryd. Good-bye Vrigstad (where Mom is burried). Good bye Rufsi-dog, even if you never said hi to me. Rufsi knows I’m not an animal person, so she didn’t care to come give me a lick. Good-bye Agneta and Ola. Good-bye Dad and Mary. Until we meet again!

With the hope of eternal life there is never a definite good-bye. When Jesus is our Lord and Savior we know we will meet again! So we can always say See you soon!

Do you have that hope?

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Land of the Vikings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

