1.000 Posts

1000 blogs

This is a happy day when I celebrate God’s goodness to me and a second chance on life he gave me. When I battled cancer he answered my prayer when I asked for more life on earth to proclaim his wonders to the next generation. Psalm 118:17 became a prayer and a promise. It’s been more than five years now! No wonder I want to celebrate!

I will not die but live,
and will proclaim what the LORD
has done.

“Before all else fails, pray!” was the first post on May 1st, 2009. That was a tentative beginning of my blogging. Never could I have imagined that 4.5 years later I would celebrate 1000 posts, and that is just here on my English blog. Counting my blogs in Spanish and Swedish the amount is 1.600, which amounts to about one blog a day. This is a blessing from God for me. When I dreamed about devoting myself to writing when I retired, how could I know there was going to be such a medium to do it. Who could even think about something like this thirty years ago?

People were starting to use computers. Someone recommended it to me, but it was so very foreign. And now, here I am, celebrating my 1000th English blogs. Praise the Lord! I just wish my late husband could see me. His prayers have been answered!

I still hold on to my same belief in prayer. This blog is an answer to prayer. All my blogs are. If it wasn’t for prayer, where would I be? Prayer is what sustains me. It’s my breath of life! “Before all else fails, pray!

nobody impaired

Here are some of the quotes on prayer I’ve posted over these four years and 1000 blogs! Plus some others on love and some more. Going through and picking them out I have been amazed at all the pictures I’ve posted. God bless all you readers that have such patience with me. The coming week I will be posting some of the blogs that have been favorites.

Do not worry

1 Peter 5_7

magnify solution

Why worry Pray

Trust & Pray

Pray for Best

expect superantural

Trust God

Microsoft Word - Document2

umbrella blessingsLord, help me… not to use and umbrella when you’re pouring your blessings.

Hope Jesus coming soon

Matthew 5_8

cheerful heart

love deeply

Something to give

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1.000 Posts

  1. ximesol says:

    ¡Felicidades Hermana!:

    Todo ese trabajo son las hermosas semillas que usted decidió sembrar un día, y que ahora están dando una cosecha abundante.

Leave a Reply

