Heaping Burning Coals

ENG.aleoveja

The cute little girl on the picture is my designer Cristina’s adorable niece, dressed as a little sheep. This year Cristina has made a bee costume for her, which she will be wearing tonight at a parade. They will be going out with lighted lanterns to invite children in the neighborhood to a party at church.

My grandchildren went to one party yesterday and will go to another church party tonight. That is much better than to do “trick or treat.”

I will be going to visit my grandchildren at school today; they each have parties. My grandson David asked me specifically if I could visit them. “You better take your wheelchair,” he said, “because there is lots to walk.” I will have to go to his class first and then sit someplace and wait for more than an hour to visit his sisters. If I visit one I have to visit all!

As I said, yesterday the kids went to one church that had a party; tonight we will go to another. I came to visit so I could go with them. Here they are in their costumes.

my grandkids halloween

I realized I’m repeating myself. I’m writing and working with Cristina over Skype at the same time. Mufti-tasking that is called. Skype is a wonderful invention, but it doesn’t work very well at my daughter’s place. The trees interfere with communication.

This morning I had an inspiration to write about heaping burning coals on somebody’s head. Have you ever tried that? This story is about a boy being bullied, and how he won over the bully by doing just that: heaping the coals! His parents were with him on it. They all prayed and won the victory over the bullying.

Romans 12:20
“If your enemy is hungry, feed him;
if he is thirsty, give him something to drink.
In doing this, you will heap burning coals on his head.”

Do you have a problem of this kind? Try doing what the Bible teaches. It’s amazing what great victories we can win when we put the Word of God to practice. You heap the coal by doing good for the person who does you harm. All with God’s help!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My grandchildren and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

