One Hundred Dollar Savings

When I came back from my trip I had the upsetting surprise that the cable company that provided me with triple services (phone, TV, internet) had raised the price by $70.00! Multiply that by 12 months and it’s quite a lot of money. I decided to got back to the original service I’d had before. They gave me a lower price, with more than $100 dollars savings per month.

That blessing has cost me my printer! My son-in-law had set me up with a wireless printer that was working marvels for me. With the switch in service provider and the way they set up the service, I am clueless on how to make the printer work. Hopefully I can find someone to help me, or wait until my dear Cole family comes for a visit.

My purpose for the ministry of publishing children’s curriculum is that the message of the Lord will

  • spread rapidly
  • be honored

See 2 Thessalonians 3:1. This is my greatest desire.

The story I’ve published today is about a brook that stopped running. Very quickly the water got stagnant and the little birds didn’t want to drink it anymore. The brook learned by sad experience that it had to keep moving. The same thing goes for us. We need to keep moving forward so we don’t get stagnant.

One thing that doesn’t get stagnant is my camera. The more pictures I take, the more I want to take. I’m glad for a hobby to keep my mind and hands busy, especially on long lonely evenings. It’s fun to know that I can show my pictures. I’ve got three sets for this time.

I’ve traveled over the Fort Gibson Dam for seven years. Seven years! All the time I’ve wanted to take some pictures. Not until this past Sundays has it worked out. Here are some of the pictures.

Ft Gibson Dam

Today I had to return the equipment to the cable company. While driving, when I could make a quick stop or stopped at red lights, I got some more pictures of the fall foliage. I have quite a few from years past, but i can never get enough.

Fall Nov 7

Olive Garden is my favorite restaurant. I think I’ve mentioned that before. Since I was close to the restaurant and it was dinner-time, why not take advantage of the opportunity? They have a special going on. On some of the menu-items you can get another one to take home, for the same price! So now I have dinner for tomorrow just to warm up.

On my way home I entertained myself by taking some pictures of the lights.

Evening lights

Fun face

What do you think this little guy is?

May God bless you to keep moving forward. Here is a picture of the brook that learned the hard way how important it is not to get stagnant.

AROYO

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

