A Parrot and a Hummingbird

My brother-in-law Ola is very generous in letting me use his pictures. He and my sister have thousands of pictures from their INKARESOR tours in Peru. When I visited my dad, who rents and upstairs apartment from Agneta and Ola, he let me look through his files to pic whatever picture I wanted.

The copyright to these pictures belongs to INKARESOR. You can see more pictures on their blog. The text is in Swedish, but the language of pictures is universal.

Last evening I entertained myself laying out some of his beautiful pictures. In keeping with Thanksgiving and the fall color, I picked pictures with orange. I hope you will enjoy them as much as I’ve enjoyed doing the layout.

I woke up with cough and chest pain, and since it was winter-cold outside, I stayed home from church. I couldn’t just roll my thumbs all day, so working on pictures was the most relaxing thing I could think of. I have done scrap-booking since I was a kid. At one point I counted to more than 80 photo albums. Yes, I mean it. It was 80!!! I can’t continue filling my house with albums so now I do my photo lay-out on the computer and I love it.

This day I had a doctor’s appointment that I have waited for a whole year. Yes, that is also true! This man is so booked up. Now I had to cancel and will have to reschedule because I’m not driving all the way across town in the cold when I have a cold! And maybe I won’t be able to go see my daughter and the kids for Thanksgiving. Plans don’t always turn out like we lay them out.

Now, I just want you to enjoy these photos. I don’t know what this parrot can say, but if I had one, I’d teach him to say, “God bless you!” That’s what I wish for you now and always.

Have a wonderful week!

INKA ParrotINKA Orange flowersINKA Hummingbird

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Photographs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

