Farewell Fall

bye Fall copyFor us who live in the part of the world with definite seasons, these day are somewhat nostalgic. The cold hit, the trees shed their beautiful golden leaves… Winter is on the horizon. These last few years I have come to dread winter. For my body it’s like getting hit with a bulldozer. But the body is just the shell. The spirit can rise above all the inconveniences of the body. The apostle Paul said it perfectly, in 2 Corinthians 4:16.

Therefore we do not lose heart.
Though outwardly we are wasting away,
yet inwardly we are being renewed
day by day.

Reluctantly I have to say farewell to Fall, look ahead to a LOOONG winter, which could be much longer if I lived farther north (I live in the state of Missouri), and believe in the promise of Spring.

To distract my thoughts, I need to enlarge one of the flowers from yesterday. It’s worth a “bigger” look!

Panasonic 169

I might be writing some more before Thanksgiving, or not. My body is in bad shape. There will be no celebrating with my loved ones. It’s not the first time. I’ve spent Thanksgiving alone and sick before. But I’m never alone. There is always the fellowship with Jesus. I feel his presence sweeter every year. May you experience Jesus in your life, sweeter than ever before!

I’ve said farewell to Fall. I look forward to Spring. I know it will come. Just as I know Jesus will come again. That is the greatest promise of all. The final words of the Bible are the cry of my heart. “Come, Lord Jesus!”

Are you expecting Jesus’ return?

Jesus is coming! He is coming soon! Let’s await his coming!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Photographs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Farewell Fall

  1. Pingback: Fall Photo Gallery|Farewell to Fall | The Lovely Photog

Leave a Reply

