Thanksgiving Blessings

Four years ago I prepared Thanksgiving Blessings for my dear family. I looked up scriptures about trees and wished for them to be like strong trees for God’s splendor. This year I will not share the blessing of Thanksgiving with them. Because of the cold weather and my “cold” I had to cancel the trip. These are the blessing I wished them, and I wish for you.

Printable copy: Thanksgiving Blessings

Tree blessinsg

It’s hard to read the text under the trees. Here are the blessings:

May your splendor be like an olive tree, your fragrance like a cedar.

May you blossom like a vine.

May you flourish like a palm tree, planted in the house of the Lord.

May you be like a strong and graceful oak, for the display
of God’s splendor.

Like a cedar, may you send down your roots deep into God’s love.

May you be called an oak of righteousness, a planting of the Lord.

May you be like a tree planted by streams of water,
which yields its fruit in season and whose leaf does not wither.

May you stay fresh and green and still bear fruit in old age.

May whatever you do prosper!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

