Remembering my Princess

TopoToday, December 13, marks 12 years since my precious Eva-Marie went to be with the Lord. This Topo reminds me of the baby I so much cherished, but who was sick and frail. Not until she was three years old did we get the diagnosis: cystic fibrosis. I’m just going to let some pictures speak.

Topo Gigio was her first toy!

 

 

Eva in BasketEvas 30thEva-Marie was a walking miracle. She got to celebrate 30!

Lucia2December 13, the Lucia-day Swedish tradition.
Eva-Marie got to be a “Lucia”!

A Glamour Shot in Florida.

A Glamor Shot in Florida.

Eva-Marie getting her shoes shined.

Eva-Marie getting her shoes shined.

Smulan and EvaProud Evita with her best friend and companion, little Smulan.

One of several cats we had over the years.

One of several cats we had over the years.

She spent her first years in Huancayo, Peru

She spent her first years in Huancayo, Peru

The sunshine of our lives

The sunshine of our lives

Every time i find myself missing this precious jewel God gave us, I think of all the mothers who have to give up their kids to war. They go to defend their country and help out in other countries, and they never come back.

Mothers, I hope you have the same hope I have, to see your child again.

Jesus is the hope of the world!
May he be your Hope!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Family, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

