Theme for 2014

The year 2014 is going to be a very special year. I feel it in my heart! The Lord has spoken to be about declaring it the “Year of the Home.” In 1982 when my husband and I were pastors in Huancayo, Peru we had a Year of the Home in the church calendar, in which we had teachings and programs to fortify the family. This will not be a replica of that program but a new and hopefully more dynamic inspiration for the people who follow my ministry. As much as time will allow I will translate materials to English and some to Swedish, but the main focus will be in Spanish. I ask for your prayers.

Yesterday evening the Lord painted the sky in beautiful colors. I’m letting it be a backdrop for the most important message I want to promote in 2014, about fixing our eyes on Jesus. With Him as the foundation for our lives and homes we can count on the victory He has won for us on the cross.

Fix your eyes on Jesus

This is the time of the year when the trees are bare. I’ve not paid much attention to them before, but this season I’ve developed a love for bare trees. It seems that the branches have many stories to tell.

IMG_9938

Isn’t this just a beautiful sight? This is a picture of how we should branch out in Jesus. Like Jesus said in John 15, He is the vine and we are the branches. Apart from Him we can do nothing. Abiding in Him we can bear fruit, fruit that will last. From one branch there can be so many branches!!!

Psalm 127:1

Unless the Lord builds the house, the builders labor in vain.
Unless the Lord watches over the city, the guards stand watch in vain.

Without Jesus we labor in vain. We can try to do all kinds of efforts, but Jesus has already won the victory on the cross. We can live victorious in Him!

The year 2014 is also one hundred years since the founding of the Assemblies of God. That is exciting. There are gong to be special celebration programs and since I live in Springfield, Missouri where the leadership office is, I might be able to get in on some of those programs.

As for now, I’m spending the day listening to a series of messages on The Faith Hero by a preacher whose name is so hard to spell I won’t even try. But it’s good! I’m listening, praying and planning for the year to come.

I can’t believe how fast 2013 has gone by. It’s been very eventful. Before year’s end I think I’ll do a recount of some highlights. For now, I need to continue with my planning.

May God bless you with a blessed end of 2013 and a wonderful beginning of the New Year!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in 2014 Year of the Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

