Welcome 2014

I’m welcoming the new year as a long-awaited friend. I’m excited about all the unwritten pages that lay ahead. I know they are going to be good. Every day with the Lord is good!

I’m saying farewell to 2013 with thanksgiving in my heart. The word I chose for 2013 was JOY. I wanted to make the year a Journey of Joy. It was blended with sorrowful moments. But that is what brought forth the joy in a greater measure.

My emphasis word this year will be INVESTING. I want to invest to the fullest into the Kingdom of God. I will be expanding on this thought in the coming days, highlighting the smallest investment that brought the greatest dividend in the shortest amount of time. I’ll let you ponder on the thought until tomorrow or the next day. I will be pondering on it myself!

I’m investing with my eyes fixed on Jesus.

Here are some of the picture highlights of my year of Joy.

Happy memories 2013 04My precious grandchildren brought me much joy.

Happy memories 2013 01Some of my happy memories with friends and loved ones.

Happy memories 2013 02Friends I met on my trip to Lima, Peru, the most precious Jeanet (upper right), one of my Sunday school girls I hadn’t seen for 40 years.

Happy memories 2013 03The birthday package that arrived empty! (green)
Marcia’s delight in discovering snow.
Sarah-girl loving her corn.
Dog loving boy–Boy loving dog!
One more birthday celebrated by friends.
A little bird delighting my winter.
My colorful Swedish sheets.
Biggest clock I ever saw wasn’t in Arkansas but in Skövde!
Favorite restaurant.
Shopping in Sweden amongst the last summer flowers.
Celebrating with my grandchildren the end of an “era” in my life.
No more working for GPH!
My Photoshop picture of three men in my life–The oldest
and youngest favorites (Dad and David) & David’s dad!
Fun to have patio furniture that matches the house!

Happy memories 2013 05Praise God for a Year of Joy!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in joy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

