Dreaming to Make Jesus Happy

I had such a wonderful Sunday. I spent the entire day listening to an Argentine preacher that is living his dreams. God has done some amazing, “impossible” things in his life. He now has a church across from Disneyland in California, called FavorDay Church. If you speak Spanish and by chance haven’t heard his preaching, search Dante Gebel online. You can choose from almost 300 episodes. What an inspiration I got!

You might wonder why I didn’t go to church. It has to do with two somewhat disobedient “limbs” I have. They didn’t want to cooperate. But my ears did not have any problems with listening! I finally had to make myself shut down the computer and go to bed. How inspired and encouraged I was!

As I was thinking about what to write I came across something I wrote four years ago. It had to do with keeping my dreams alive. It’s not really about me keeping my dreams alive. My dreams keep me alive!

Dreams invigorate! Dreams give us hope for the future!

A “dreamer” that inspired me when I was a teenager was the Old Testament Joseph. He was a teenager himself when God gave him dreams, impossible dreams. He was reprimanded because, who did he think he was to believe his parents and brothers would one day bow before him?

His dreams got him into trouble. Because of his dreams he was sold as a slave. Now the dreams really became “impossible”! But when a dream is from God, “impossible” is not in the vocabulary. As the years went by, I’m sure Joseph pondered those dreams, maybe even hitting himself in the head for being such a fool as to believe he was special and would one day rule over his brothers. But after many years of suffering and wondering, what he had dreamt about in his teenage years came to pass, exceeding his wildest imagination! (Read the story in the Bible, Genesis 37-50.)

Do you have a dream? Dream on and dream big! Don’t let anybody take it away. Even if it takes decades to come true! God can do anything… far more than we can ever imagine or guess or request in our wildest dreams! He does it by working within us with his Spirit. But dream to make Jesus happy. Let your life be a fragrant sacrifice to him.

This morning, when Cristina and I had our Monday prayer via Skype, I mentioned that we cannot forget the reason that we are working on all the materials we do for children. You might think it is to make children around the world happy. Yes, sure they will be happy. But everything we do is to make Jesus happy. If the things I do don’t make Jesus happy than I’m wasting my time. I don’t want to do anything that doesn’t please my Lord.

Be encouraged! Trust God to bring to completion what he has begun in your life. Keep on dreaming! Don’t let anyone take your dreams away. Why are you dreaming? To get better things for yourself? That’s secondary. Dream to make Jesus happy! Remember that God can do more than your wildest dreams. But the key is to honor him. Anything that doesn’t honor God is not worth dreaming!

Make Jesus happy

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Dreams and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dreaming to Make Jesus Happy

  1. Pingback: MENSAJES PARA VIVIR | LO MEJOR Y LO ULTIMO

Leave a Reply

