Publishing by Faith

I was having a “doubting” moment, wondering if anybody uses the lessons I work so hard to publish online. I said to myself, “It is like publishing by faith.”

Then I opened my hermanamargarita.com page and found this note:

(translated) I don’t have words to thank you for this important material that you have published!!! I only ask God that he will give me the ability to use it in the best way in his ministry!!! Thousand of Blessings and Thanks.

It made my day, really my evening. I was just going to start uploading all the files prepared today. This week I’m very busy working on lessons for Vacation Bible School about Daniel.

The lessons are written by a friend in Bolivia. The artwork for visuals was done in Costa Rica. The additional art is done by Cristina in Peru. The management of all the details and layout is done by a Swedish American. The PowerPoint was done by a couple from Chile and the USA. This can certainly be called international.

This is one of my favorite pictures.

DAN24_co

This man spent a night in a lions’ den because he would not compromise his faith in God. He prayed three times a day from his country of “captivity” with the windows open facing Jerusalem.

When the King’s decree came out, that anybody praying to any god except the King would be thrown into the lions’ den, Daniel did not hesitate. This is what he did. He prayed as usual!

DAN21_co

His governor companions were ready to accuse him. Then the King realized that they had set a trap for him. But he had to go through with the punishment. With a sad heart he had Daniel thrown into the lions’ den.

“May your God, whom you serve continually, rescue you!” said the King. And God rescued his servant and gave him a good nights sleep surrounded by lions. The King on the other hand had a sleepless night. He didn’t want to eat anything and he wanted no entertainment.

Read the complete story in Daniel chapter 6.

I will continue working on the many pieces to write and edit. That’s one of the reasons I don’t write here as often as I used to. This story has “consumed” me. But I’m getting to see the results.

Cristina’s parents are having a Vacation Bible School next week and they will use some of these lesson. Alejandra, their granddaughter, is our little model. Let me show you some of the pictures. Let’s starts with the lion-mask!

IMG_0101

She has also modeled for finger puppets and for a crown.

deditos daniel 2

IMG_0511 - copia

Pray for me and for this ministry of “publishing by faith.” Today I published story 217 in Spanish. On Friday we will publish story 28 in English. Slowly but surely I’m making progress. Have you visited the page for stories in English?

See: Royal Palm World Mission at MX1414.wordpress.com.

May God bless you to have a confident faith in Him. You can rest in Jesus more comfortably than Daniel rested amongst lions!

 

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

