The Key to the Treasure

This was written yesterday, but didn’t get posted:

I had plans for today. First on the list was to write about King Hezekiah. But my plans changed. So I will only ask a question, that summarizes his life.

Hezekiah–How did he prosper?

  • He sought his God
  • He worked wholeheartedly

In everything that he undertook in the service of God’s temple and in obedience to the law and the commands, he sought his God and worked wholeheartedly. And so he prospered. | 2 Chronicles 31:21

And the Lord was with him; he was successful in whatever he undertook.
2 Kings 18:7a

Tomorrow is my birthday. I feel like the Lord has given me a birthday present in advance. Some time ago I asked the Lord for an assistant, someone that could help me organize all my projects. Today the answer came. I couldn’t have gotten a better present.

In 1979 or 1980 I also had a special present on the eve of my birthday. The Lord made one of my legs grow to its normal size. That was so unexpected and so wonderful. Never again did I have the continual pain in my back I had suffered from year after year. And to be able to stand straight was a treat!

Hezekiah sought his God and he worked wholeheartedly.

Those two words are a key to God’s treasures. See what Isaiah writes:

The Lord is exalted, for he dwells on high; he will fill Zion with his justice and righteousness. He will be the sure foundation for your times, a rich store of salvation and wisdom and knowledge; the fear of the Lord is the key to this treasure.| Isaiah 33:5,6

God will be…

  • the sure foundation for your times
  • a rich store of salvation and wisdom and knowledge

The key to this treasure? The fear of the Lord!

This “fear” means that you respect and revere him.

I’ve been working wholeheartedly. I’ve prayed and asked the Lord to send me the people I need to get this ministry moving forward. And on the eve of my birthday, he gave me the surprise of someone who will help me with the parts I don’t have time to tend to.

I’m so excited! Can’t wait to see what’s next?

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Encouragement and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

