Birthday and First Anniversary

Tomorrow my dear Cristina comes back from her vacation. I can’t wait to hear about her adventures in the jungle. It’s her birthday, so I made her a card, a little unusual. It’s also our first anniversary of working together full-time.

It was dramatic last year. She lost her job and I was dismissed from my freelance job. It sure didn’t look promising. But that was God’s plan to bring us together. Now I have the most wonderful freelance job. There is no pressure other than to keep the deadline. I’ve been reminiscing a little bit and I put together a little unusual birthday and anniversary card. It only has a fraction of all the projects Cristina has done this year. And it shows how we work through Skype. Monday morning I have to start my Skyping again.

Do you want to see my card? I’ve divided it in two parts to make it easier to upload.

Trabajos CristinaLet’s start at the upper left corner.

  • A Bible Library. A mach-box to represent every book of the Bible.
  • Expressions
  • How to make a bee-costume
  • Recipe for a parfait
  • Creation circles
  • Celebration of 200 Perlita story-paper
  • Icons for every Spanish-speaking country
  • Empty toilet paper roll puppet

Feliz cumpleaños CrisHere comes my birthday greeting and the one-year anniversary candle. In the middle is a picture of Cristina on Skype. And some more pictures of projects and illustrated stories. We do one special story a month.

These last few weeks the stories have been chapters from a book I wrote years ago about a boy from the Andes. I’m now getting it ready in English. I will publish it here. It will be interesting for the children and grandchildren in your life.

My grandchildren will get the story, chapter by chapter. I’m preparing a binder for each one. There are also coloring pages to go with the story. Did I get you interested?

The illustrations for the story were done by Cristina’s uncle.

Here is Paco, the boy of the coming mission story from Peru.

Pablito 02 co

 

 

 

 

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

