God is Not Dead

Believe it or not, the picture below is from the sunset this evening, just as I came out from the movie theater after watching what I consider my “best” movie ever! I was very moved to see such a clear witness for Jesus.

GODS NOT DEAD

After watching the movie “God is Not Dead”, I felt like I had been at a revival meeting. I came out speaking in tongues and praising the Lord. God is NOT dead! Glory to his name! This was such a wonderful “closing” of my three-day retreat.

I was supposed to have a stay-away to do planning and brainstorming. The “storming” part came true. The darts of the enemy came flying hard. Praise God for the Shield of Faith to be able to withstand!

The devil tries different tactics to discourage us but he should have learned by now that it always backfires! God is still on the throne, Almighty God is He!

What was my big problem? Maybe I’ve written about this recently; if so, forgive me for repeating myself. My dear Cristina changed internet service and got a form on the internet provider to fill out, part of it in English. She just answered “yes” not knowing what she agreed to. It turns out it’s going to be a month before we can connect on Skype to do our work as we are used to.

She figured out how to get us connected on her cell-phone, but it’s not the same quality of connection. On Sunday she left her charger at church. She didn’t think about telling me, until I exhausted all means to contact her. I wrote on Facebook, I wrote emails, I put messaged in our Dropbox. I even called her new phone number (and had a man answer that it was the wrong number!).

No big deal if this would have been just a regular week, but we had several big projects to publish. Don’t even try to understand my frustration. You’d have to try on my shoes! But this morning Cristina called me, and we caught up on some things. Hopefully on Monday morning when we start our work-week anew it will be better than what this week has been.

The projects that put me on edge because we had lost our communication are all done and got published just in time so I could go see the movie. Here’s a list, all of these projects in Spanish:

  • Pablito weekly story with a picture Cristina had to color.
  • Bible activity, which I had to redo in part because of not having the font Cristina had used. Had we been on Skype I could have asked her for it and she would have sent it immediately. Now I had to spend an hour fixing the problem!
  • Illustrated story about James and the special Easter egg (it’s coming in English). It has  9 different parts and components and I had to spend an afternoon redoing things because I couldn’t communicate with my assistant.
  • Monthly newsletter, in which Cristina told about her vacation in the jungle doing VBS. She had lost some important icons when she had to upgrade her computer( read “lost” as, she erased them!).
  • Four craft projects, all with elaborate instruction pages.

Looking back, if it wasn’t for God, who is Alive and Well, I wouldn’t be feeling like a million bucks this moment. But God helped me through all these hurdles. But let me tell you, yesterday I was emotionally drained, and I heard the nasty voice I don’t want to hear, whispering to me why I even do all this. I could be enjoying my retirement, doing all my fun hobbies and spending time with me grandchildren.

Funny thought! I enjoy what I do. I’m happy to have given up my hobbies to spread the Word of Life to the World! I just pressed though  the frustrations, and guess how many files of teaching materials I uploaded today? Let me stop for a minute to count them!

  • 26 files
  • 19 pictures
  • 1 Newsletter

It took me 7 continuous hours. No break!

Why did I say that it backfired for the enemy to discourage me? Because I had an offer for a freelance job, from a totally unexpected source. Doing what? Proofreading New Testament type-settings! Not only one, but four! This way I will get some much-needed finances to move forward with Hermana Margarita ministry in Spanish and Royal Palm World Mission in English.

In the midst of the frustration and emotional stress of this week I have enjoyed the budding trees of spring. I opened the door to the balcony where I was staying, situated my “office” (I even brought my printer) so I could look out, and even took a few pictures. Here are some of them.Spring is hereGod is NOT dead. He intervenes in our situations. He has not promised a life free of problems. In fact, the more we want to serve him, the more darts will be thrown at us. But he is with us in the battle. And we grow stronger very time we have to do spiritual warfare!

They go from strength to strength,
till each appears before God in Zion.
Psalm 84:7

 

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Encouragement and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God is Not Dead

  1. Muy edificantesus comentarios hermana, realemnte Satanás sabe como atrasarnos en nuestros trabajos, pero poderoso es el Señor para sacarnos en victoria; gracias por los envíos.

Leave a Reply

