What God Expects of Us

I’ve been working almost ten hours writing me teaching on the Year of the Home and publishing on the different blogs. Saturdays are my day to devote to that task. The subject was “Worship Center.” But it wasn’t about church. No, I’m focusing on making the home and the heart worship centers.

I’m happy to spend time writing these articles if they bless someone, but as I’ve written here before, it’s “publishing by faith.” I don’t get much feed-back, but I’m not doing it to add up numbers. God knows! He will let it reach those who need it.

I had a little break talking to my daughter on her way back home from doing the weekly grocery shopping. As I told her, at least there is no time to sit around and be lonely and no time to be thinking about some charming prince that could sweep me off my feet.

I’m going to be busier than ever in the weeks to come. I’ve gotten a job to proof New Testaments for The Gideons. How exciting! Maybe I already mentioned it. But one thing I haven’t written about is what happened this week when I was being attacked in my emotions. Would you believe that the lesson that came up for translation in my job for orphans children, was exactly what they should do when they had problems with sad emotions. That was timely!

It’s amazing how many things come my way, exactly when I need them. But it’s not so “amazing” to be starting every paragraph with an “i”. I just noticed that.

Well, the week is winding down. I’m watching a Lawrance Welk show. That is my Saturday evening treat. Then I watch Hour of Power. I have been watching that program for 20 years. I’ve heard testimonies of so many interesting people through the interviews they conduct on every program. Those are my Saturday evenings.

Now, let me add here an English version of a poster I’ve made to illustrated the Scripture that tells what God expects of us. Read Deuteronomy 10:12-13. That is what God expects of us!

Blessings! Have a wonderful Sunday!

ENG Deut 10_12

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Blessings in Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

