A Life-line to the World

I am beyond amazed at how the Lord works with us and inspires us far more than what we could ever imagine.

I needed a logo for my Royal Palm World Mission ministry, something that could be made into a stamp, like those used to stamping documents. Let me give you a quick step-by-step how it happened and you will see what I’m talking about.

 

Logo step by step

We started out with a suggestion to do a circle. When we colored the circle red, I pictured a life saver. Then Cristina made it out to be a life saver. Here is the final result:

sello7

This is exactly what I want the ministry to be: a life-line to the children of the world. A life saver! I want to point to the Savior, the ultimate Life Saver, Jesus Christ!

Go see it on my ministry blog: MX1414:wordpress.com

Do you wonder what MX1414 stand for?

M is for miracles. I need lots of them!

X1414 is for Exodus 14:14, which is a promise the Lord has given me, that He will fight for me! I am doing the work of setting up a Resource Library for teachers around the world. God will add his blessing and take care of the “resources” I need, both in workers and finances.

Why Royal Palm?

I saw palm trees in a vision when I was 10 years old and Jesus called me to reach children for his cause. I waited 30 years to come to the place with those palms,  to Florida. Our first home was in Hollywood. Yes, there is a Hollywood in Florida! Just go down Hollywood Boulevard and see them lined with Royal Palms.

In Florida, at Editorial Vida (Life Publishers) I worked with children’s curriculum for all the Spanish-speaking countries. That was God’s plan from the beginning. He prepared me for 30 years!

How can I NOT have Royal Palm in the name? For 20 years I have been translating with my company name as Royal Palm Translations. I still work on translations. On Friday I turned in another big job I’m doing for orphans and children at risk.

I am so busy with Royal Palm World Mission that, as you have noticed, not very much time can be devoted to writing these blogs. But I want to keep you’ll updated at least once a week. Considering that I have 8 blogs, that’s not so bad, is it?

God bless you to have a wonderful week. The Lord can guide and inspire you the same way Cristina and I experienced this past week while doing our logo. Just put Him first and let him guide you step by step.

Pray for me as I reach out with the Life-line of resources to reach children with the message of salvation.

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Royal Palm World Mission and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

