My 59th Anniversary

This morning I subtracted 10 years from my life. It’s hard to keep up when the years just roll along. I thought it was 49 years ago I was baptized. No, it was 59.

I’ve posted this picture before, but it is so precious I want to do it again. To have belonged to Christ all my life is such a privilege I can’t even describe it. I love him more and more every day!

My baptism in Orebro, Sweden

My baptism in Orebro, Sweden

I got a present today. The person bringing it didn’t know it was my baptism anniversary. Have you ever sold an item and gotten it back in better shape? That’s what happened! A friend bought an oil painting from Bolivia from me a few years ago. He had a beautiful frame put on it. Today he gave it back to me, frame and all, because it really doesn’t fit with the decor in his house. How about that?! Now I can sell it all over again!

What else is special today? The artist who works for me from Costa Rica has his birthday. I have to honor him by putting a couple of his pictures. Why not keep the baptism theme going?

0005 Felipe y el Etíope - copyright

Do you see how happy the man in the carriage looks? I love this picture of Phillip baptizing the Ethiopian man.

HCH_20 co

Here is the Apostle Paul baptizing Lydia. Doesn’t she look happy?

 Jesus said to them, “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to all creation. Whoever believes and is baptized will be saved, but whoever does not believe will be condemned.” Mark 16:15,16

I praise God for giving me so many years
to serve Him!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Christian Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

