My Best and Loved Fathers

I want to wish all fathers who read my blog a very happy rest of the day. It’s a little late to come with my wishes.

Happy Fathers DayAre you a father? I’m sure you are the very best. That is, for your family. For me, this is the best father in the world!

Dad in younger days

Dad in younger days

Dad 90

On Dad’s 90th Birthday, celebrated in Peru

Dad Typing

For more than 20 years Dad has been helping me
translating and typing lessons.
What an awesome team we make!

Dad on ticycle

This is his latest mode of transportation,
since having to give up his driver’s license.

YolandaDadHusband

This is one of the most lovely Peruvian ladies I’ve met.
She loved my dad, as he represented the Gospel of Jesus
she received.

Dad and Mary

This is someone who loves my dad in a different way.
They have been married for almost seven years.

Mom Dad 86

This is his first love, my mother

Photos 01.qxd

Here we are before starting our missionary life together.

Many times I ask myself, how come I was so privileged to have missionary parents, more than that Christian parents? I don’t have words enough to thank God.

When I was a kid I didn’t appreciate Dad as I do now. He was strict, at least that’s what I thought. Now I appreciate it.

So, here goes my great big cheer to the best father in the world. May his wish come true, to live to be 100!

What is the best thing about my dad? That he led to me know the best Father in the universe, my Heavenly Father.

Did you think I had misspelled the title? No, it was on purpose. I have two great fathers. My earthly father and my most loved and honored and cherished Heavenly Father. To him be the glory and the praise, today and forever!

Happy Father’s Day!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Family, Fathers, God and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

