Back to School Again

This is the day when my youngest grandchild starts First Grade. I can’t be there with her but I can surround her with prayer. Mrs. Fisher is her teacher. Six years ago David and Lana had the same teacher, but at that time she taught Kindergarten. I found the prayer I did for them at that time. I prayed the same for each of the kids today. I’ll put the prayer here so you can use it for your children and grandchildren.

Prayer for the New School-Year

Lord, all the days ordained for (name) were written in your book before one of them came to be. I am sure you have great plans for (name). May (name) always be loving and faithful, and trust you with all her/his heart.

My prayer is that (name) not be wise in her/his eyes, but fear the Lord and shun evil. Even as a child she/he needs to comprehend that the fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom. I pray that she/he always walk in your paths. Show she/him the wonder of your great love. Keep her/him as the apple of your eye, hide her/him in the shadow of your wings.

May the words of (name’s) mouth and the meditation of her/his heart be pleasing in your sight. Keep her/his tongue from evil and her/his lips from speaking lies.

God, you are her/his refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble. Anoint (name) with the oil of joy. Surely you will save (name) from the fowler’s snare and from the deadly pestilence. You will cover (name) with your feathers, and under your wings she/he will find refuge. Your faithfulness be (name’s) shield and rampart.

Father, satisfy (name) with your unfailing love. May (name) flourish as a palm tree. Those who trust in the Lord are like Mount Zion, which cannot be shaken but endures forever. As the mountains surround Jerusalem, so you, Lord, will surround (name) both now and forevermore.

May your abundant love keep (name) safe this school year and help her/him prosper incredibly in her/his learning.

 

Sarah first grade_nSarah and her first day in First Grade

First day of school 2014My four precious grandchildren

John in JapanMy big grandson is with the US Navy in Japan

Another big thing for today is Bolivia’s patriotic celebration. The mother of my grandchildren spent most of her school days in Cochabamba, Bolivia. We lived there for four years as a family. I have dear fiends there. I wish Bolivia peace.

Peace Bolivia

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My grandchildren, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

