Sweden on the Horizon

In six more hours my friend Larry will be here to take me to the airport. It’s that time again, to go make my dad happy. At least that is what I think.

Here are some of my pictures from last year. I will do the same this time, keep a journal here. I’m sure my daughter will enjoy knowing what her mother is up to.

Sweden last.I’ve been very busy preparing a lesson material about the Bible. And as usual my packing is not done. I’ll probably spend the night getting ready. That seems to be the story of my life.

When putting on the final touches I talked to my assistant Cristina, wondering if all our work blesses someone. We upload things on-line and have no clue if someone receives it. Well, a couple of hours ago I received a very encouraging email. Pardon me for sharing it here. I’m so excited because I needed that encouragement!

I am a reader of your great blogs; my name is Pilar, and I’m from Baja California Mexico.

Before May this year, I was looking for some materials for Mother’s Day. Searching and searching I came to your website, and wow! Not only did I find the lesson I was looking for, but I found things I haven’t found anywhere else! Not even in the Christian bookstores. I have been visiting the web site constantly because every time I find new things and illustrated stories. And I don’t want to miss the weekly story, because I pass it on to the children in my care (I’m a Sunday school teacher for 2-5 year-olds). I tell them the story exactly as it is. Why??? Because it does not need anything more!

Right now I am doing the series “My first friends of the Bible.” Finishing this one, I’m wondering which one to use because all are excellent. Perhaps I’ll teach on “Daniel and his friends.” I will also organize teacher training at the church adapting your material on “How to improve your teaching,” because it tells us many important things that we sometimes overlook.

I like the way you communicate and express each message, because you give us your personal experiences, tell us about your grandchildren, and talk about yourself. It makes us feel so close to you, as if we had known you all our lives.

Thank you for providing all equipment necessary for us to be God’s best messengers!!!

One of the sites Pilar refers to is http://misperlitas.wordpress.com.  This week I published story 243. It’s been almost five years since I started. The promotion has only been by word of mouth and people have found the page while looking for teaching materials. I am so blessed  for being able to serve the Lord this way. This week the site had 2,000 visits. If every visitor represents at least 5 children, that makes 10,000 children touched by a message of hope.

If you know people who speak Spanish, please pass on this information. Soon our stories will have PowerPoints. Cristina and I made our first one this week.

I have to go now or the suitcases will go empty to Sweden. I now have five hours to get everything ready. I should probably get some sleep, too.

I will appreciate your prayers!

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Sweden 2014, Sweden in my Heart and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

