Sweden in my Heart 5

How can this…

red dahlia

…turn into this…

green thumb

…turn into this…

Azul

…or into this?

Dalia rose

Practice makes perfect! That is what I did last night. My plans of going to bed early evaporated. I started playing around with Photoshop, and then I had to make myself stop. It’s like having vacation! Vacation for a couple of hours from writing!

It’s similar to Mary “practicing” in the kitchen. My chef sister recognized that practice has made her a very good cook. Can’t wait to see what she will “cook up” today. She rescued some more squash from the frost, so that’s probably what we will have. And, yes, that is what we had.

“Green Thumb” is what my sister has. I used to have one but I have had to give up planting a garden. But I’m happy that I can plant seeds of God’s love for teachers.

Dad 90

This was four years ago. We were in Peru celebrating my Dad’s 90th birthday. Mary organized a big party and we served 1.000 people a meal. That sounds almost incredible.

Tomorrow we will have 35 people for a celebration dinner. Carina will want to know who is coming. Her cousins Aliosha, Linus, Sonia, Siv and Katia with their families. My brother Lasse and his wife; our missionary friends Boyan and Lennart Lindgren; Carlos and Anita, also missionaries to Peru. Anita is my friend from youth and was the Maid of Honor at my wedding. It’s going to be a fun day. Looking forward to having Agneta’s “Papa a la Huancaína,” a delicious Peruvian dish.

It might be Monday before I can sit at the computer again. I’m going to take a vacation for a couple of days to enjoy my nieces and nephews. Aliosha I don’t think I have met since he was a little boy. That’s going to be fun! Living in different continents makes it a little difficult to meet.

Missing my family in the USA. How fun if Carina could be here with her kids. My dear ones, have a good weekend!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Sweden in my Heart and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sweden in my Heart 5

  1. Victoria Velasquez says:

    Enjoy as much as posible there, too, dear hermanita Kerstin. Happy to follow you on your publications about the beautiful Sweden.

  2. Pingback: Top 10 Funny Things My Grandpa Did Before Dying at Age 90 | Writing, Design & Poetry

Leave a Reply

