Sweden in my Heart 8

Today you will see some pictures about Mary’s new job. It is not easy to get a job, but this is a start. This is usually something young people do. Something with very low pay, and difficult for a person over 50 years of age.

Ads job 01

Every week Mary will have some 1000 ads to distribute. They are selective. For instance ads for washers don’t go to the apartment houses because they already have washers. Every week it will be different. Sometimes more, others times less. The only place they have to sit and sort the ads is in the stairs that go to their apartment. As you can see my father is helping her.

Ads job 02

Ads job 03

This wagon will have to be filled with the ads.

Ads job 04

Here Mary is ready, with all the ads in the wagon.

Ads job 05

To get to the section  of town where Mary has to distribute  the ads she has to walk some eight blocks. It’s not going to be fun in the winter and not so fun when it rains.

Ads job 06

This doesn’t look too difficult but the wagon is very heavy to carry. Dad went with her to help find the addresses.

Yesterday a new set of ads came; it’s now organized and ready to sort when Mary gets home from school. Did I mention that she is studying Swedish?

This weekend I will be traveling to a town called Tidan. The church there has been my moral support through the years, even given some financial support.

The picture is from a visit there a few years ago. I will have no internet access, so I will post next week about the visit.

The kids of the world are my missionfield

The kids of the world are my missionfield

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Sweden in my Heart and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

