Sweden in my Heart 15

What shall I write about now? Except when I’m out on train adventures I just sit in a chair, similar to when I’m home, and I write. I just finished publishing my story 248, about Tabitha, the kind and industrious woman who died and was resurrected. See Acts 9:36-42.

This is what I see from my side of the room.

Dads work stationDad’s Workstation

Dad writingDad writing, with Mary by his side

Dads chairTaking a break to watch TV, Mary at her station

Dad and MaryYesterday, Mary whispered in his ears, “You’ve got a little friend waiting for you.”

Dad's waterHere is Dad’s Friend

Mary does all kinds of tricks to get Dad to drink water. “I’ve done good all my life without drinking so much,” he says. He probably didn’t realize he was drinking his share of water. Now Mary makes sure he drinks at least a pitcher full daily.

MaryMary, by the calendar that has Sundays at the end of the week

Mary flowersSome of Mary’s flowers

Mary loves flowers. She has 38 plants inside, plants she takes care of by talking to them. You know that it’s good to talk to plants, don’t you?

Now it’s time to work on my article for the Year of the Home. This month the theme is Hospitality. I’m enjoying hospitality here and very good food. This evening I’m invited to my sister Agneta and her husband Ola. On Saturday my brother Lars and his wife Lilo are coming to visit. That’s another chance to have some good Peruvian food.

Now, back to writing on Hospitality. By practicing hospitality some people have entertained angels without knowing it. See Hebrews 13:2.

Blessings!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Sweden in my Heart and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

