Sweden in my Heart 18

If you could come by Västergatan 4 right now, you would enjoy not only the wonderful smell that fills the air but also some freshly baked goodies. Mary got into the mood of making “bullar,” the Swedish version of cinnamon rolls. It’s very kind of her since she can’t enjoy them herself because of the gluten.

Bullar 01

Bullar 02

Bullar 03

We should have smell-a-blog! In planning on taking some with us on our visit to my niece Emelie this weekend in Uppsala, she called to cancel because they are all sick with a severe cold. We don’t want Dad to catch a cold. I don’t want to catch one.

Lucky for us I have another niece close by. So we called Lina and she will get “bullar” (cinnamon rolls). We can visit her. We are staying at a hotel close to Livets Ord church (Word of Life) so we hope to go there on Sunday.

This weekend is the busiest in the train system. We are going by bus. The ride to Uppsala, with bus transfer in Stockholm, will take eight hours. That’s a long ride. On the way home on Monday we don’t have to change buses so it will be a little less. Ola will take us to Jököping on Saturday morning so we can catch the bus, and on our way home on Monday we will wait until he gets off work so he can pick us up at the bus station.

I doubt that I will have any time to write, so next week I’ll post something about our trip. Then it will be time to go home. It feels like home here too. Mary’s cooking has been exceptional.

Yesterday we had something else exceptional—the sunset.

Sunset 01

Sunset 02

Sunset 03

These trees were in the way. Those are the trees my sister is killing. They might already be dead!

Let me finish with a reminder of the most important thing of all. I love the sun and the sunsets, but I worship the Son—Jesus, the Son of the Living God, my Lord and Savior. I hope you are with me on that. Let’s worship Jesus! He is worthy all honor and praise.

I love Him, because he first loved me.

Worship the Son

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Sweden in my Heart and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

