A Prayer Chain Miracle

I recently read a wonderful story about what I would call a “Prayer Chain Miracle.” A boy called Logan was very sick. His kidneys were failing and he had to have dialysis treatment several times a week. At any time he could die of a heart attack.

His parents called their church and the boy was put on the Prayer Chain. Eventually thousands of people were praying for him and Logan (Leo in the story) got a miracle.

You can read the story and get a coloring page and a Bible activity on my blog for Free Resources (MX1414.wordpress.com). Find it under Stories for Children.

I also have pictures for Thanksgiving, both in color and to color.

There has been a remarkable slow-down in my metabolism. You might notice that I don’t write as many blogs as I used to. The main reason is that everything seems to take double the time. Maybe that is what happens as the years go by. The problem with me is that I want my body to work as crisp as my mind. But my body is slowing me down considerably. I should probably get it into my brain that I am retired, that I am “allowed” to slow down, but it has not hit me yet. I have so many plans and so many ideas. Praise God, I do!

I will continue blogging, but maybe just once or twice a week.

This week has been very difficult. If you live in the United States you know of some sectors that have been strongly hit with snow and cold. Where I live we had the coldest ever since the temperature has been recorded. Coldest in November, that is. The cold also contributes to slow-down.

Enough of that. I have at least four months ahead to fight the cold. I’m looking forward to next week. It’s been almost three months since I have seen my grandchildren. I will hug them to pieces (if they will let me!).

Enjoy this picture my artist in Costa Rica has made. That is something to look forward to for next week.

Thanksgiving 02

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

