My Future Illustrator

Sarah, my six-year-old granddaughter loves to draw and to write. The latest is that she wants to be my illustrator. But on the other hand she wants to write and wants me to illustrate her books. How are we going to handle that?

Fantasizing about the future she has decided that after she takes care of her babies she will come and work in my office. But there is a great problem. One of us will have to move! With time we will figure that out.

Here is my little illustrator:

my illustrator

We spent an afternoon, evening and night “parent-free” last Saturday. One of our projects was to make cards. Here is Brianna making a nice card for her teacher:

Brianna to her teacher

Cfrats and fun

If you would ask me what I like to do for fun, this would be it! I love crafts and I love kids. These last few days I’ve been very busy organizing the pictures “my illustrator” has made for Christmas. I have PowerPoints, Flash-cards, and pictures to color.

You can find it all under CHRISTMAS on my Free Resources Facilitator page:

MX1414.wordpress.com

Lana is not very much interested in art and David folded paper planes. What a fun book he had!

Lana

David

If you have boys in your life, a book like this one would be fun for them.

Don’t forget to look for the PowerPoints. How about using them for Christmas devotionals with your children, both at church and at home.

Multimedia Navidad

You can have them in Spanish if you go to hermanamargarita.com/multimedia

I even have them in Swedish. They will be on my blog: chelund.wordpress.com

May this Christmas Season bring you joy in great measure!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Christmas, My grandchildren and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

