Christmas Blessings

My Christmas Blessings… can they be counted in three Christmas programs in the last few days. It was a treat and a blessing to be at my grandchildren’s school and have them perform the Christmas program with Bible reading and Christmas carols about Jesus. Brianna was one of the shepherds.

Norwood School

Brianna colored some of my Christmas pictures. If you would like to have them for some child in your life to color, here is a file to download: Jesus Birth Coloring

Coloring Brianna  Christmas 1

Coloring Brianna  Christmas 2

On Sunday I got a pleasant surprise at the Assemblies of God church in Fort Gibson. For some reason it had been closed for a while. Now it had a total make-over with new name and a new pastor. It was a wonderful service with a Christmas program. One part was lighting candles and singing “Silent Night.” I stood by the pastor and he put the microphone to my face. So here I was, new to the new congregation, and leading the singing!

New Life AGA child is born

In the evening I went with my grandchildren to “their”church. They also had a Christmas presentation.

LSBC angels

Here are three little angels at Lawrence Street Baptist Church. Below are Brianna and Sarah as shepherds.

Shepherd

Lana was one of the Wise men.

Wise man Lana

And here is David holding his candle while singing Christmas songs.

David

After the service there was fellowship with food and gift exchange. You could keep your gift or exchange if with somebody else’s. I had #19. There was a lot of changing and exchanging. Brianna and I were enjoying ourselves. I told her I wanted a big green bag and we hope no one would choose it. When it was my turn she picked the bad for me. Guess what? I got Lucky. Literally, I did get Lucky (Brianna named him)!

Brianna and LuckyLucky dog

Don’t you thing the doggie is Lucky that he got me? Now he can keep me company on my lonely days in Springfield. He’s got something on his back that you push and he barks and moved his ears. Just my “luck” to get such a gift!

Blessings

I want to wish you blessings. I’m sure there will be no time before Christmas to write some more. The girls and the boy keep me very busy.

Here is a picture I “stole” from my daughter. I have to show it off because she and her husband look adorable. I’m so thankful that I have my daughter. She has been my friend through the years.

Thom and Carina

With a picture of the “loves” of my life I wish you a very blessed Christmas. May the love of Jesus fill you to overflowing. He is the Reason for the Season.

Sarah was reflecting about Jesus’ birthday, hoping that He would be really happy on his birthday. We make Him happy every day when we keep his commandments.

Merry Christmas

The greatest Christmas blessing:

GOD WITH US

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

