Thank-You Notes to Heaven

I was just writing a note to my “princess,” when the title for this blog came to me. The reason is that I have been doing so much better than last winter. If you follow this blog you know I suffer from peripheral neuropathy, a side-effect from chemotherapy.

First let me explain about the “princess.” You might remember that God led me to set up what I call a Princess Room, a room dedicated to whoever God would bring to spend a week-end with me for a little pampering. The room has been sitting there for a while. I have been too busy to devote myself to the pampering, and I’m not really the type to do things like that. I’m more a book and computer person! But it was from God to prepare the room.

Last spring I decided that I would like to move to a Senior Retirement place and I told my real estate agent to keep his eyes open if there would be someone he could show my house to. I went on a showing at Assemblies of God Maranatha for Senior Living. It wasn’t very encouraging. I would pay more for a tiny apartment than I now pay on the mortgage of my house! So I decided not to take that route. And I’m happy where I live, but if I went to a senior living I would have fellowship and feel somewhat more secure. But right now my fellowship is with the computer. All my projects keep me more than busy. And God’s angels keep me safe. I know I’m surrounded by angels!

Anyway, this idea I had about moving was a way for God to bring the “princess” I had prepared the room for. I guess my agent talked about me to another agent and the other agent found out about this girl who needed a place to stay in Springfield when she comes to work here, so he called me, and I called her. She lives in Arkansas but comes to work here in a ministry that has an office a few blocks from my house. Can it get much better?

This “girl” is about the same age my daughter would have been that is with Jesus. If she were still with me she would be the Princess in the room. I could give you a long detailed list of how perfect this place if for my new friend. But a place that God prepares will always be perfect! I’m happy to be His extended hand in something as simple as a room!

Now I need to get back to the title, about Thank-You Note to Heaven. That is what I have been sending up all day!

As you know, I want to write the story of God’s miracles the past 50 years to celebrate 50 years in missionary service. First things first: organization! I spent last week organizing my files, all the letters I save up, my journals, the binders, the Bibles, the photographs… everything that I will need to quickly access things when I get an idea. I’ve been overly amazed at how well I have done. That’s why there have been constant thank-you notes sent up to my Father. In spite of the bitter cold, and it has been cold, I have been able to work without unbearable pain in my feet. Praise God! To Him be the glory! I’m feeling better every day!

Here are some pictures of my proud organization. I’ve been thinking about my poor daughter that will have to tackle all my collections when I’m gone. I hope it wont be yet in a while. Maybe by then her girls will be older and can help her. Little by little I will be purging, but these journals and binders are my life. You can’t expect a writer not to have this kind of collection!

Mis Perlitas

These are my “loves” if you can call binders that! They contain my stories and my ideas. Next year it will be 50 years since I started writing them. What makes me the most happy? When my grandchildren say, “Grandma, tell us a story!” One of these days I’m going to do videos to put on YouTube. I’ll sit in a rocking chair and tell the stories, and Cristina will illustrate them.

My Binders

My Jounals

No wonder I want to send Thank-You Notes to my Father! Every page in those 90 and some journals is a tribute to His grace. If not for His love, where would I be? Slowly but surely the stories will emerge that I have been waiting all my life to write. If it weren’t for all the responsibilities I’ve taken on in publishing on-line curriculum this might have been written a long time ago. But first things first, and my priority is getting the lessons and the stories out there for teachers to give the children the message of Jesus

This blog is just another Thank-You note, and a reminder to never give up. In spite of circumstances, serve the Lord with gladness. Come into His courts with praise. Magnify His name! Whatever you need, trust Him. God’s timing is perfect. “Thank-You God and Father!”

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Celebrating 50 Years, Gratitude, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

