A Miracle Confirmation

I’m celebrating this year the miracles God has done in my life. Yesterday I had a different kind of miracle. As you might have picked up from my writings I do stories and lessons to help teachers in Christian Education.

The first series of lessons I published five years ago was The Life of Christ. I’ve been thinking for some time to update those lessons, especially the art. Some weeks ago I assigned my artist in Costa Rica to do pictures for the 20 lessons of that series.

Sunday night I received an email from a teacher in Mexico telling me how blessed she and her fellow teachers had been by the series of lessons on Daniel. Now they wanted to teach the above mentioned lessons en Jesus and she wondered if we have Bible activities to go with the lessons, as we have for Daniel. We don’t, but we want to have activities.

Then and there I decided this was a good time to update the lessons and I wrote to her about it. Immediately I started planning for the updates.

Yesterday, while working on this update, and as I was meditating on John the Baptist, doing the lay-out of the Bible verse in which he directs the crowd’s attention to Jesus, by saying, “Look, the Lamb of God!”—guess what? At that very moment my email box lights up and in comes a picture, this picture!

Lamb of God

Could there be a more miraculous confirmation that I was on the right track? To me it meant the world! It’s just amazing! God’s timing is always perfect!

Another amazing thing is what I read in my latest Guideposts about a lady who lived to be 107 years old. She lived independently until she was 102. I’m thinking about my Dad, who has set his sight on celebrating 100 years. He’s well on his way, and has just 5.5 to go!

When this lady, Sandie, was asked about the secret to a long and productive life, her answer was, “Start each day with a happy heart.”

I’m starting this day with a very happy heart. I talked with a friend in Lima, Peru who is not so happy. She is being bullied at her school, by the directors. This is outrageous—she has not had a raise in salary in over 15 years! She just found out that everybody else just got a raise, but not her. I can’t explain here all the complications with this situation, but such an injustice makes my blood boil! The bus fare to and from the school has more than tripled since back then. Considering inflation since that time, she is more like a beggar than a worker. Even so, this sweet friend starts her day with a happy heart. I promised to pray for her that God will open new and exciting doors for her.

Be blessed! May you have an unexpected surprise in the middle of the day that will make your heart skip an extra beat!

“May my lips overflow with praise,” is a prayer from thousands of years ago (Psalm 119:171), but just as new and fresh today. With lips overflowing with praise we can start each day with a happy heart, even when our circumstances are not “happy.”

Look for God’s miracles in the ordinary. That makes them extraordinary!

I praise God for His miracle of confirmation. With great inspiration I’m moving forward full speed with the lessons on The Life of Christ. What surprise will there be today?

Yes, there will be one! My daughter has sent me an early birthday present and it should arrive today. Even in my lonely “shut-in” days because of winter I can have some fun surprises. I hope there will be something fun for you, too.

High fives for a happy heart!

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Celebrating 50 Years, Hapiness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

