An Answer to Prayer my Bengt Never Saw

Forty-five year ago I had a man in my house and I invited him breakfast in bed! It was my first celebration of Bengt Göran Emanuel’s birthday as his wife and soul-mate. Today, he would have turned 76 years old had he lived. O, that I could bring him breakfast in bed again. But that is not going to happen. Never again!

Bengt Goran Emanuel

We used to kid each other because he was a Pre-War Model and I was a Post-War Model. We had a saying that there was a Big War between us. 1939 & 1946 were our birth-years.

When Bengt’s health started faltering and he could not do his teaching ministry anymore, he turned to being an intercessor. One of his big prayer requests was that I would be vindicated. He grieved that my efforts in publishing teaching materials in Bolivia had been “lost.” O, how he prayed! He was not given the joy of seeing those prayers answered. But maybe God gives him a peek from up above, who knows?

In honor of Bengt’s birthday and as a thank-you gift to the Lord, I want to give a quick overview of my now 10 blogs/websites. I was asking the Lord which I could cross out, or “put on ice” as my dad says, but they all serve a purpose.

I hope you can pass on some of this information.

franja margarita

HERMANA MARGARITAhermanamargarita.com
This is my signature page. All the lessons are here; all the teaching materials on the home. When all is said and done, teachers will find everything they need to go through the entire Bible with teaching and beautiful art-work to go with it; they will have materials for all the special occasions of the year. Everything is for FREE down load!

perlitas header 02

MIS PERLITASmisperlitas.wordpress.com
This is the page where I write from my heart to teachers and give them a story for children every week. I’m not up to 266 stories, not all of them new because some I have updated. I haven’t had a vacation since I started the page the Fall of 2009. Each story comes with a page to print, a page to color, a Bible activity, and a poster. I have 900+ subscribers and 300-400 visitors each day! I figure that represents lots of kids receiving the Gospel. For me these numbers are staggering, because I started from scratch and have not done any special promotion. How I wish Bengt could see this. His prayers have been answered.

club perlita

CLUB PERLITAclubperlita.wordpress.com
This is the story, plain to read. Hopefully kids will look it up and read the weekly story.

cab. caja ideas navi

CAJA DE IDEAScajaideas.wordpress.com
I have this page together with Cristina, my assistant in Peru, and we publish ideas for teachers, lots of fun, practical stuff they can do to enhance their lessons.

franja traducir2

EL FINO ARTE DE TRADUCIRfinoarte.wordpress.com
This is the page for translators Anybody who wants to better their Spanish will benefit from the entries.

entre corazones

DE MUJER A MUJERentrecorazones.wordpress.com
The page for women. I have not been very diligent lately writing on this page. I will better myself! This will be the page where I continue the program for the home that I started last year.

GuldPeru

GULD I PERUperuguld.wordpress.com
A page I started a couple of months ago primarily to publish mission stories from Mom & Dad’s archives but it will have other stories too. In Swedish; once a week there will be something new.

Franja che

MY SWEDISH BLOGchelund.wordpress.com
I don’t write regularly here, but any story of interest for my Swedish friends I write her and when I do some teaching materials in Swedish, this is the page where I upload it.

Eng blog 50 yrs

MY ENGLISH BLOGkelund.wordpress.com
This is the blog where you are right now. This is my forum to express what’s on my heart. My plan for this year is to write about miracles God had done during my 50+ years of ministry. I am celebrating 50 years of miracles!

cabezal palmena

ROYAL PALM WORLD MISSIONMX1414.wordpress.com
Free Resources Facilitator: in time, I hope to have all my Spanish teaching materials translated to English, to offer them for use on different mission fields, to be translated. At present, I’m putting the stories in English as time permits.

MX1414 stand for Miracles, Exodus 14:14, the promise that God will fight for me and that I need only to be still. Not in a sense to roll my thumbs, but as to not worry about provision.

This is it!

How I wish Bengt was here to celebrate with me. We had 38 years of life together. He was a kind man; never put a hand on me. If there were harsh words, they didn’t come from him! The worse thing I ever called him was “cabeza de burro” (donkey head). He did a very dumb thing but I was “dumb” to call him such a thing. He never forgot it. I still regret it!

Are you praying for something and it seems like it will never happen. Bengt didn’t see the answer to one of his most dear prayers. I’m sure I would not be where I am today if not for his faithful prayers. So, pray on! Blessing on your life!

By the way, Bengt means “The Blessed one.” My name, Kerstin, derives from Cristina, “Christian.” The Blessed one married Christian. It couldn’t get any better.

I wish I had my daughter here with me to celebrate. I wish my grandchildren were with me. I can sit here and wish all I want.

Today I have to send off my information to my tax-preparer. It’s the worst day of the year. But it has to be done! The memories of the Love of my Life will inspire me.

Praise God for Happy Memories!

 

 

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Celebrating 50 Years and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

