A Double Ninja Star and More

Who’s hiding out behind this funny face?

Sarahs face

That is my precious little Sarah! I spent Easter weekend with the kids. Sarah and I had extra special time together because her sister Brianna had a sleep-over at a friend’s house. Brianna is my BFF and she’s the one who spends all her time with me when I visit.

Sarah loves my stories. She has a binder with the story of Paco that I published a while back. (To read the story, go to MX1414.wordpress.com/story book.) She wanted more stories, so she picked quite a few from my binder. Here comes the thing I will treasure for the rest of my life. She told me how she is going to keep the stories to read to her children and she will tell them that her grandmother wrote the stories. Isn’t that just precious? Not many children have a grandmother that writes stories. I praise God that I am such a grandmother! To God be the glory!

Bris dressSo, what about my BFF? She is very set in her mind and she set her sight on a very special dress for Easter. It was way too long for her, but she liked it and that’s the one she wanted. Brianna thought she would just walk around holding up her dress. That’s where a grandmother can step in! So I hemmed up the dress for her. Precious, precious girl! May she use her strong mind-set to honor God!

As usual, the girls colored pictures for my ministry. They are such a good help. I have an idea of a project where the kids draw their faces. I think it would be fun to fill a wall in the classroom with self-portraits of all the students. What do you think? Sarah, Brianna and David helped me by drawing their faces. Here they are!

Faces

That day my daughter had picked out a shirt with PERU for Sarah. How perfect for this illustration that I will use on my Spanish idea page.

We crammed in a lot of fun stuff in a short time. My daughter decided to do Swedish semlor. It’s a special kind of pastry they have during the time leading up to Easter. Her baking had to be gluten-free so Carina always has to experiment with the recipes. They turned out just fine!

Swedish semla

Semlor are sweet buns filled with almond paste and whipped creme, topped with powdered sugar. Yummy! Yummy!

In the midst of all our activities we decorated eggs. Here are Sarah and Lana with the eggs.

Sarah and Lana

David is the boy of my heart! He had learned to do a double Ninja star. We thought it would be a good idea to take photos to show the procedure, step by step. So that’s what we did!

David cutting starNinja star

It’s quite amazing to do one of these stars. Here is a link to the YouTube video that David followed to make his first star.

Double Ninja Star Origami

Easter Sunday started out very “bad” for me. It was raining hard and that messed up my feet. I had hoped to go to church but with stiff and aching feet I didn’t dare venture out in the car to “my” little Assemblies of God church in Fort Gibson. But I had a good sermon from the dynamic Argentine pastor Dante Gebel. It was a great reminder that the Lord is my Shepherd. Nada me faltará is the wording in Spanish for Psalm 23:1b. I will lack nothing! What a wonderful Easter Sunday message!

By the afternoon the rain had stopped, so the girls and I went to watch the Cinderella movie. From there we went straight to church to listen to their daddy preach. We topped off the Sunday with some ice-creme at Braum’s.

David rode with me in the car on the way home and for the first time (can you believe it!) we had a conversation just the two of us. There is usually somebody else along. How we got on the subject, who knows? David speculated how it would be if the cops arrested me for some traffic violation. I would end up in jail, it would be reported in the newspaper and his dad would post it on Facebook so all my friend would know about it. That’s the kind of stuff that amuses my precious David, to think about his grandmother in jail! Just typical for an eleven-years-old boy!

Coles Easter 2015

That was my Easter with the loves of my life. Now it’s back to work. I have many, many projects. The main ones are these series of lessons.

  • The Life of Christ
  • Queen Esther
  • Adventures of Faith with Moses and Joshua

Will you pray with me that the Spirit of the Lord will move mightily through each one of the lessons?

Blessings to you and yours. Thanks for reading my blog!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Family, My grandchildren, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

