A Flash-visit is Still a Visit

mis nietos

These are my grandchildren on their flash-visit Saturday morning. “Mis nietos” means “my grandchildren” in Spanish. A little Spanish doesn’t hurt, does it? Sarah was doing silly faces!

Short but sweet. My daughter and her husband couldn’t stay. They are cat-sitting for the neighbors so they had to get back home. Their visit was also short and sweet.

Yesterday I visited one of the many Assemblies of God churches in Springfield. I have only been to five of the many. I would like to visit them all to spread the news of my ministry. I want lots of support in prayer! One more can make a big difference.

A flash-visit is still a visit. My visits to all the AG churches in town will have to be flash-visits, but they’re still going to be a visit. ONE can make a big difference. Pray for me as I visit these churches that God will open doors to new contacts.

Here is a poem, author unknown, about the difference ONE can make. I’m hoping that more than ONE valuable volunteer will result from these visits!

JUST ONE

One song can spark a moment,
One flower can wake the dream,
One tree can start a forest,
On bird can herald spring.

One smile begins a friendship,
One hand clasp lifts a soul,
One star can guide a ship at sea,
One word can frame the goal.

One vote can change a nation,
One sunbeam lights a room,
One candle wipes our darkness,
One laugh will conquer gloom.

One step must start each journey,
One word must start each prayer,
One hope will raise our spirits,
One touch can show you care.

One voice can speak with wisdom,
One heart can know what’s true.
One life can make a difference,
You see, it’s up to you!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Encouragement, My grandchildren and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

