The Most Caring Father

I wrote yesterday about God as a Friend. Am I worthy to be called His Friend? I am unworthy, but His love and grace embraces me and through Jesus’ sacrifice on the Cross I have been adopted into God’s Family and I can proudly call myself a Child of God. God, the Creator and Sustainer of the Universe if my Father, my “Abba”, my Daddy!

Let me tell you the most recent testimony of God’s loving care for me. If you follow my blog you know I’m a widow since 2007. I claim the promises in God’s Word that He is the Defender of widows (Psalm 68:5).

You also probably heard me mention the neuropathy that I struggle with as the aftermath of chemotherapy treatments for cancer. The nerve endings in my hands and feet are damaged. It causes me lots of pain and stiffness. Maybe the stiffness is because the pain won’t let me move around as much as I should. All in all, it’s a vicious cycle. That I don’t have a husband doesn’t make it better.

Enough of that! Let me get to the point! I love flowers and years ago, when I was well, I enjoyed very much making flower beds. One year God multiplied my marigolds in an amazing way to teach me a lesson, a lesson that He wanted me to pass on. You can read about in Seed of Love.

Seed of Love 1Seed of Love 2Seed of Love 3

I have a tiny flower bed in front of my house and this year it seemed like I was not going to get any flowers planted. But, finally, I got some help to get to the store and buy plants. To buy flowers in June is not such a good idea because most of the “good” ones are already sold out. They had my “Seed of Love” flowers so I got a few plants. On Monday I had a friend help me plant the flowers. What I didn’t have was mulch to cover the soil to keep the moisture in.

Yesterday I was debating what to do and praying to my Father about it. Things that BC (before cancer) were easy as pie, now can sometimes seem like a big, tall mountain to climb. I figured I would have to call someone to help me. I’m not good about doing that. I hate to “bother” people.

I had to go to the pharmacy to pick up some medications. Let me insert here that the man that has been cutting my grass is moving so I have to have someone else. He recommended a man that was going to come on Friday. Than he changed it to Monday, and something came up so he was going to come first thing in the morning yesterday, that is Tuesday. I had been waiting for him all day and was wondering if I was ever going to get my grass cut.

I had to get to the pharmacy before they closed so I just had to leave and hope that the man wouldn’t come until I got back, IF he came at all! After picking up the medicines I decided on a short trip to the closest food store to my house (Price Cutter). I was still wondering what to do about the mulch I needed. Guess what? Surprise! Surprise! They had a big stack of mulch bags at the entrance of the store. No flowers, only mulch! It was like God put it there just for me! I bombarded Heaven with Thank-You’s on my way home. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!

Another surprise! The man was at the house cutting the grass! So he helped me spread the mulch on the flower bed. Coincidences, some might say. I don’t believe in coincidences. I believe in God taking care of His children, especially widows and orphans.

My flower bed is a far cry from what I picture in my mind, but at least I have some flowers planted, and they are the perfect ones to have a daily conversation with my caring Heavenly Father when I given them a drink of water. The Seed of Love message cannot die!

It’s been 12 years since God multiplied my marigolds and spoke to me that in the same way He multiplied my flowers and gave me super-abundant seeds, He will multiply our acts of kindness. I have spread thousands of little bags with the seed from my multiplied flowers. I still have so much seed I could spread thousands upon thousands more. I have to go on spreading the message!

God is not only my Father; He is also your Father. Whatever your circumstances, turn them over to Him. The most caring Father cares for you!

Here are the Words for the day:

Casting all your anxieties on him,
because he cares for you.
1 Peter 5:7

For I, the Lord your God,
hold your right hand;
it is I who say to you, “Fear not,
I am the one who helps you.”
Isaiah 41:13

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in God, Seed of Love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

