Touching Jesus

How I wish I could crawl on my hands and knees to touch Jesus’ garment, like the woman who had been sick for 12 years, or like those many who touched Jesus and were healed. I read these words over and over, and I pray to God for a healing touch. In my heart I hear the word WAIT. And I’m waiting…

all who touched him

I believe in miracles. How can we not believe? The entire majestic world God has created is a miracle. And He just spoke, and it came to being.

One time a Centurion whose servant was sick sent word with some elders of the Jews, asking Jesus to come and heal his servant. When Jesus was close to the house the Centurion sent a friend saying to Jesus that he should not trouble himself. He did not feel he deserved to have Jesus come under his roof. “Say the word, and my servant will be healed.” (Read the story in Luke 7:1-10.)

“Say the word!” Many, many times I say just that, “Say the word!” If only God would “say the word,” all my troubles would be gone! Sometimes that happens, but God does not wave a magic wand to make everything perfect, to take away all the pain. Don’t we wish that He would? I sure do!

When we pass through the waters, God has promised to be with us. When we walk through the fire, the flames will not set us ablaze. (See Isaiah 43:1-3.)

For 45 years I have battled sickness. Thirty one years with my daughter who was born with cystic fibrosis. Then there was the battle with my husband’s illness. Even before that battle was over, my battle with cancer started. I’m still fighting. And I still marvel over Mark 6:56, that all who touched Jesus were healed.

I have experienced many, many miracles through the years. Every morning that I wake up to breathed and sing praises to God is a miracle. Everything has a purpose, so if I still battle physical challenges, there must be a reason. And that battle brings me closer to God, needing Him so much more as if everything was fine a and dandy.

This could be my day to touch Him and be healed. THIS COULD BE YOUR DAY! The healing we need is not only physical; that should be the least of our worries. We need emotional healing, healing of relationships, healing from disappointments, healing of friendships… For all of this we need to touch Jesus.

I urge you to meditate today on what it means for you that “all who touched Him” were healed. Stretch your faith towards Jesus and let Him heal you. Let His precious blood cleanse you through and through. His invitation still stands:

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”

Matthew 11:28

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Jesus Christ, Miracles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

