62,000 Words or More, no More

My precious grandson David is now 12 years old. That makes me 12 years older than 12 years ago. What a profound statement, don’t you think?

Half of that time I have been writing blogs about him and his sisters. If you have followed my writings through the years you know what a crazy lady I am… “crazy” about my grandchildren. I have 62 blogs under the category of grandchildren; others about them are in other categories. I have made a calculation that I’ve written 62,000 words or more about them.

I asked David about the blog I wrote last week, if he objected to it, and I showed him the pictures. His response was, “As long as you don’t embarrass me.” That is something I don’t want to do ever, about anything or anybody. But sometimes things can be misunderstood or interpreted wrong.

Since the children are getting older and things I put out on the internet can be misconstrued, I have decided that I better keep some of my “craziness” to myself. I will cut down on stories about my grandchildren, because in no way do I want to embarrass them. To write these blogs has been one of my greatest joys, but I will figure out another way of getting my “joy” satisfied.

Once in a while I will probably write about Sarah, because she will ask me to. “Please put this on Facebook,” she will say. She is a joy beyond compare. The four of them are. Sarah came to me in a time of my life when it was very dark. I had lost my husband and I was fighting cancer. She was a promise of hope.

On Sunday she went with me to church. It was the first time she and I had been together, just the two of us, going to church. The other children have had that experience. Such a precious memory!

With Sarah to church

Thanks for following me over the years. Writing the blogs has been a healing process for me. I will continue writing. I planned at the beginning of the year to write about God’s miracle stories in my life; there have been a few written. Maybe that could be my next source of joy, to go back and remember.

So, take this for what it is, an announcement that there will be no more 62,000 words about my grandchildren, for their own sake, so this “crazy” grandmother doesn’t embarrass them. I will probably be writing some more stories from Sweden, as there will be another trip, now to celebrate my father’s 95th birthday. I’m sure you would enjoy the missionary story of his and my mother’s life in Chile and Peru. Maybe that’s what I’ll do for my next blog project.

I will try to continue my mission of inspiration and encouragement. May you see God’s abundant blessings more and more in your life!

Rejoice in the Lord!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My grandchildren and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

