Mexican Birthday Party

No comments about my mystical picture from my previous blog? Let me tell you a short story about Mary, Dad’s wife and the flowers she watered for my sister some time ago. When my sister travels Mary tends to her plants. One of the plats she watered was a beautiful pink orchid. She looked and admired it every time but was puzzled because there were no changes in the flowers. She thought it a little odd so one day she inspected the flowers closely.

She discovered the same thing I discovered about Mary’s plant.Marys orchids The orchids were fake! And that’s what wrong with this picture. The beautiful, tall, white orchid is made of plastic! I was fooled, just as Mary was fooled.

I have now spent three days in Sweden without sticking my head out the door. By the end of the week things are going to change. Mary has injured her arm so she cannot push me in the wheelchair as she did last year, but we have a visitor coming that I hope will help me to be a little “mobile.”

I might not be walking around very much on my two feet but God has granted me the privilege to make friends around the world through my web ministry. All the people that visit me and use my teaching materials come by word of mouth or through some search engine.

One dear friend I’ve made in Mexico, a Sunday school teacher with two beautiful children, just had a birthday party for them both. Let me share those pictures.

MildredPrincess Mildred 3 years old

Abraham 5

Pirate Abraham 5 years old

Happy Bday

Piratitas

PrincessesMildred pinata

Hitting the Piñata (left)

pinata

Collecting goodies

Please pray for “my” Sunday school teachers. Some might be able to have a beautiful party like his one; others will not. But they will all Love Jesus and want to share His Gospel.

Some children will sleep on a warm, cozy bed; others will curl up under a park bench. Some will be well-nourished and have food in abundance; others will beg for a piece of bread. Some of them will have loving and caring parents; others will have no one who cares. All of them are loved by the Savior, who has chosen us to be his hands extended.

“So it is not the will of my Father who
is in heaven that one of these little ones
should perish.”  Matthew 18:14

Pray for the children of the world! Pray that they will know the Savior!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Children and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

