A Delightful Afternoon by the Lake

Miriam, a friend from years gone by; that is, Mom and Dad’s friend from way back but my friend from now, invited us for coffee and tea Saturday afternoon. When my parents were in Peru, supported by Elim Church in Orebro, Miriam’s husband was the treasurer for missions. Miriam now lives in Vaggeryd. Her husband, like mine, is now in Heaven with God.

Visit w MiriamVälkommen = Welcome = Bienvenido (Spanish)

My brother Lasse’s in-laws were visiting them and wanted to visit Dad. It turned out to be wonderful because then they could come with us to visit Miriam, since they live in Orebro and haven’t seen each other for many years. You should have heard them share memories!

Thord and LottieThord and Lottie, Lasse’s parents-in -law

Miriam lives by Hjortsjön, the Lake. Not very often is the lake like a mirror, as it was when we visited. What an awesome view she has from her living room window!

Miriams Lake 06

Here are some of the pictures I enjoyed taking.

Miriams Lake 02

Miriams Lake 04

Miriams Lake 03

Miriams Lake 01

Miriams Lake 05

Miriams Lake 07

Miriam 00

Miriam plays the piano. We enjoyed singing together, mixing Swedish, Spanish and English.

The day after we had the party for my Dad (September 26), Miriam had a party for her daughter Susanne, who turned 50.

Susanne

Vaggeryd is one of the centers for refugees. They have a program for them to study Swedish and Susanne helps out. For her birthday they had invited many of the students. They sang songs and Susanne waived the Christian flag. It was a wonderful time of praise to God, despite language and religious barriers. Here Susanne waives it for us.

The invitation for coffee and tea turned out to be much more than coffee and tea, enjoying fellowship, spectacular scenery, and friends I hadn’t met for 30 years. That’s how long it has been since I visited with my brother’s in-laws. That was for sure “long time, no see”!

Today (Sunday) has been another day of seeing friends. My 50 years of missions work celebration continues! Tomorrow will be another day of seeing friends. We will visit our missionary colleges Leannart and Boyan Lindgren. I’ll have to continue blogging another day. Once again it’s close to midnight. That seems to be my pattern.

May you have a good, happy and safe workweek! Blessings by the bushels!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Sweden Adventure 2015 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

