Walker on a Walk

The other day when I went to my mail box I saw some bright orange trees a couple of blocks down the street. Anything colorful calls for my attention and Camera is always up for some new challenges. So Walker and I decided to be brave and go on a walk. That might sound ridiculous to you, but I have to make myself brave to venture out walking.

Praise the Lord, this week I’ve done TWO walks. The problems in my feet are getting better. I don’t mean I’m getting more problems… The problems are getting less! I hope it’s a trend that will go on.

If you are one of the people who have prayed for me, Thank you!

Walker on walk

FALL 2015 H

I live in the Bissett neighborhood. On the speed limit sign is says it’s Kids Friendly. There is a school just around the corner from me. My house (upper right) doesn’t look much to the world, but there is a ministry going on inside that reaches the world! Praise God that I can be His maidservant sending out His Message across the Globe. Don’t judge the book by its cover! There’s more color on the inside than the dull outside. Colorful as the trash can pictured on the bottom right.

FALL 2015 F

You can see the trees that sparked my attention here on the left. This is my street. This is where I am planted to be a blessing. How I pray for my neighbors and their eternal destiny!

FALL 2015 G

FALL 2015 E

It’s interesting how some trees have lost all their leaves and some still are holding on to them. I guess it’s with trees as with people–no two are alike. Not even two leaves are the same. God has made everything in His creation unique. Nothing is made out of a mold.

Praise God today for your uniqueness. Thank Him for the place where He has planted you. Ask Him to make you a blessing.

May you have a wonderful and unique weekend!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

