Happy Thanksgiving

Wishing you all a blessed Thanksgiving celebration!

Happy Thanksgiving

 

 A THANKSGIVING PRAISE TO GOD

Praise the LORD, O my soul;
all my inmost being, praise his holy name.

My lips will shout for joy
when I sing praise to you.

Whom have I in heaven but you?
And earth has nothing I desire besides you.

For you make me glad by your deeds, O LORD
I sing for joy at the works of your hands.

Shout for joy to the LORD, all the earth.
Worship the LORD with gladness.

O LORD my God, you are very great;
you are clothed with splendor and majesty.

For great is your love, higher than the heavens;
your faithfulness reaches to the skies.

Be exalted, O God, above the heavens,
and let your glory be over all the earth.

Let the name of the LORD be praised,
both now and forevermore.

From the rising of the sun to the place where it sets,
the name of the LORD is to be praised.

Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good;
his love endures forever.

You are my God, and I will give you thanks;
you are my God, and I will exalt you.

Every day I will praise you
and extol your name for ever and ever.

Great is the LORD and most worthy of praise;
his greatness no one can fathom

How good it is to sing praises to our God,
how pleasant and fitting to praise him!

O LORD, our Lord,
how majestic is your name in all the earth!

I will praise you, O LORD, with all my heart;
I will tell of all your wonders.

I love you, O LORD, my strength.
My times are in your hands.

Your love, O LORD, reaches to the heavens,
your faithfulness to the skies.

You crown the year with your bounty,
and your carts overflow with abundance.

O LORD Almighty,
blessed is the man (woman) who trusts in you.

Praise the LORD, O my soul.
I will praise the LORD all my life;
I will sing praise to my God as long as I live.

Let every creature praise his holy name
for ever and ever.

Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good;
his love endures forever.

Praise the Lord!

(Psalms 103:1; 71:23; 73:25; 92:4; 100:1-2; 104:1; 108:4,5; 113:2-3; 118:1,28;
145:2,3; 147:1-2; 8:1; 9:1; 18:1; 31:15; 36:5; 65:11; 84:12;
146:1-2; 145:21; 118:29; 116:19.)

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

