Celebration in Lima, Peru

When Jesus walked on earth he sent his disciples out to do His work; but He did not send them alone. He sent them two by two. When we do God’s work today we are not purposed to do it alone. God has “paired” me up with some awesome people to help me get the Lord’s ministry done. I like to mention my helpers by name: Cristina, Absalom-Leon, Nancy, Ximena, Rita, Dad…

Cristina and I do the weekly story for children. Sometimes Absalom-Leon will do the picture to go with the story, but it’s mostly Cristina. This past Sunday she celebrated the 300 Perlitas with children she invited to her home in San Juan de Lurigancho, Lima, Peru. Let me share some pictures with you. With this, the celebration is over and we will set our minds on the next 100 stories. If the Lord gives me life and strength, Thanksgiving 2017 it will be the 400 Perlitas celebration!

Celebration in LimaCelebracion 1

Celebracion 2

Celebracion 3

Apart from all the goodies, Christina made folders for the children with some of the stories. They got to color and do the activities.

Remember Marco from my trip to Sweden? Marco is Cristina’s father. He told the children the history of La Perlita. He’s been a school teacher and principle for over 30 years. Marco used to do his own Perlita story papers to give his students. Now he could tell the 2015 children about it.

Celebracion 4

Celebracion 4B

Celebracion 5

Celebracion 5A

Celebracion 6

Celebracion 7

With a goody-cup for each one the party was over.  Thanks for participating with us, even if it was only to look at the pictures. Will you pray for the thousands of children who receive the Perlita stories each week? To present we have had more than 300.000 visitors. On average it represent at least 1.000 visitors weekly. That adds up to many children. Each one is precious in God’s sight.

May the coming 100 Perlitas bless thousands of more children!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Celebration in Lima, Peru

  1. Pingback: Celebrating 300 Stories | Free Resources Facilitator

Leave a Reply

